Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Trinity Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2008
- a student
Trinity was not at all what i thought it was going to be. The teachers who claim they are so called christians were judgemental at times. They did not help me to think out of the box, everything was structured. They have no extracurricular activities. How am I suppose to get into a good college? A couple people who commented on this and say there children changed I know them.Believe me there children did not change. Although it may appear they have. The school was short staffed which made it hard to get the essential tools we need for learning. They had students teach gym and didnt even have enough equipment. Its not the worst school but its definetely not the greatest. If the school was as good as some say then how come they only have 90 people attending it?

Trinity Christian Academy 3

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Trinity since pre k,I have to say the teachers there are great,the love they have for our children is awesome, it is not just a school we are a family!Even thow Trinity dont have alot of activities the education your child will receive is excellent, the town of Johnston or whichever city you live in offers great sport progrems for children to get involved with. Trinity is a wonderful school with real christian values... PS the vice principal is wonderful!


Trinity Christian Academy 1

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
My experience at trinity was horrible.For a paying school they do very little with the children and have very little materials to teach them.No extra activities.My daughter was way behind when i put her in public school. The vice principle would walk by me and my daughter and not even say hi.They go out of there way to make you feel like a outsider.Not very christian like if you ask me.I would never put my daughter in there again.

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
One thing that I like about Trinity is their safe Christian enviroment. It is good to know that there is a school that not only interested in their academics but also in the spiritual as well. Even though they may not have the newest of things and offer a lot of extracurricular just knowing that my child is safe is worth it!

Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2007
- a parent
I love Trinity Christian Academy. Trinity has made a huge difference with its focus on doing what's right. I've seen my daughter transform before my eyes. The small classroom allows her to get the attention she needs. The paces they work from make certain that my daughter knows the subject before she moves to the next level. Thank you Trinity for giving me my daughter back!


Trinity Christian Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
I have 2 children that at attend Trinity , I feel that this is an excellent Christian based school, my children are working on there second year at Trinity and academically they have improved tremendoulsy.

Trinity Christian Academy 3

Posted August 19, 2005
- a student
I am a senior at this school and This school is a very safe place to go to school it has great teachers and is dedicated to there Christian based principles. I only have one major issue with this school is that it has no extra curricular activities no sports no nothing. If your child is dedicated to only there studies this is a perfect place for them to go to. If they love sports like myself don't send them here. God Bless You

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Christian Academy
2119 Hartford Avenue, Johnston, RI  02919
(401) 934-0202
Last modified Trinity Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Trinity Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top