Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northern Lincoln Elementary 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
they have always put my kids needs first and made sure what they needed disabled or not that they had the proper stuff

Northern Lincoln Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
The parents and teachers really work together to help make our school great.


Northern Lincoln Elementary 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northern Lincoln Elementary 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northern Lincoln Elementary 4

Posted April 02, 2007
- a parent
My child has been doing very well socially and academically here since entering in the 2nd grade.The teachers have been very supportive and caring.Classoom size is under 20.


Northern Lincoln Elementary 2

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the worst schools in RI. My child Could not learn to read and I had to fight with them at every IEP meeting for the extra help she needed. She has been in a new school and has came up 2 grades in her reading in less then a year.

Northern Lincoln Elementary 4

Posted May 10, 2006
- a teacher
I found this school to be very supportive of the students and parents. There is a wide range of economic back ground; from government supported housing in one part of town, to half million dollar homes in the other. The greatest concerns I have seen is the limited parent involvement with their children's education. Northern teachers seem to do their best, but it is often an uphill battle with many of the parents in this community.

Northern Lincoln Elementary 2

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
OK for average students. Do not recommend this school for more advanced level or special needs students. My child had an IEP that was continuously violated I had to threaten them with court action to get them to do anything and then they kept delaying to avoid giving proper educational services. This is a total lack of school/parent communication. Lack of coordination in what few activities they offer. Quality of teachers varies greatly. They have change personel recently so I hope they improve. They have been marked for improvement in the past giving parents option of sending children to other schools. The town officials are worse than the school system so be aware!


Northern Lincoln Elementary 1

Posted March 09, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northern Lincoln Elementary
315 New River Road, Manville, RI  02838
(401) 769-0261
Last modified Northern Lincoln Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northern Lincoln Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top