Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
162 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

All Saints Academy is a Catholic school committed to providing a solid Christian education to children of all faiths. We will reinforce the core Christian values your family embraces. Tours are available days, nights and weekends for our wonderful military families and others moving to beautiful Newport County!
January 23, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 53 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


All Saints Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
At the middle school level, homework (and work on a project) averages about an hour a day. There's sufficient time for after-school activities.

All Saints Academy
Develops grit: Agree

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
Middle school students are given many projects that sometimes run in parallel. Students at the "tween" stage may be challenged to prioritize and focus early on the projects. There are many "co-curricular" activities and students are actively encouraged to try new things.


All Saints Academy
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted January 10, 2016
- a parent
The small school size better allows the principal, teachers, staff, and volunteers to know more about the student. Other schools have a cold, clinical "factory" feel to them.

All Saints Academy 1

Posted August 22, 2015
- a parent
This place is awful. Never send your child here. This is not place to raise a child.

All Saints Academy 1

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
All saints Academy stinks, they hate my kid. They literally gave threats to my child. They care more about money and STEAM program instead of religion. And when they do, they shame them in God's name!


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
All Saints Academy is a Catholic school committed to providing a solid Christian education to children of all faiths. We will reinforce the core Christian values your family embraces. Tours are available days, nights and weekends for our wonderful military families and others moving to beautiful Newport County!
Posted January 23, 2015

All Saints Academy 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a community member
All Saints Academy is the STEAM Magnet school for the diocese if Providence. From Pre-k to grade 8 all the kids are involved in activities associated with science, technology, engineering, the arts, and mathematics leading to incredible academic gains and a better sense for where they might go in the direction of future careers. Outstanding in every way!

All Saints Academy 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
All Saints Academy promotes strong Christian values and establishes an environment for students to thrive in all areas of their lives. It has a very strong sense of community and students are positive and friendly to each other . Teachers are very good about communicating and working with parents as necessary to help each individual achieve their best. Extra curricular activities are abundant and very well run. I am proud to send my children to All Saints.


All Saints Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
ASA is a wonderful school. It has made a big difference in my childs life. My child started there in Pre-K and contines to go there. There were some difficult times adjusting but the staff has always been there to help set him/her in the right direction. The school is there to help the children grow in the right direction. Highly recommend!

All Saints Academy 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
Our family is a proud member of All Saints Academy. We have watched our children flourish in this small but mighty school. The faculty is amazing at helping students find their strengths and encourages for the areas that a student need development. The robotics program has been very strong and the recent additions of the hydroponic garden, Arduino and amazing for student to experience. The school encourages the older students to mentor the younger ages and everyone knows everyone's name. This school has been a great fit for my kids and I am grateful for the experience and education they are receiving.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Saints Academy
915 West Main Road, Middletown, RI  02842
(401) 848-4300
Last modified All Saints Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
All Saints Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top