Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Davisville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
davisville was the best school my children went to they were all about the kids and they had great teachers that would take extra time to work with your child

Davisville Elementary School 4

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Davisville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
Since there is not a current review I felt obligated to write one . I am new to the school but have been pleasantly surprised by how comfortable I feel having a 6th grader there. The teachers are very involved and communicate well with the parents. The administration seems to keep parents involved through emails and PTO involvement. The culture is one respect and responsibility and the physical facility is more than adequate. So far so good...

Davisville Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Davisville Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2005
- a parent
Davisville elelmentary is a good school for learning. The teachers are very good considering the wide range of the children's learning abilities and disabilities and attitudes that the teachers have to deal with. Teachers welcome parental input. They offer special programs for special needs. The only disappointment this year is the new principal. There is very poor organization in the morning and the afternoon when the bell rings or doesn't ring this year. We have a prinicipal that doesn't show up on time and expects the children to have to account for their tardiness. I thought principals needed to set examples for the young. There needs to be more parents involved in this school. Otherwise I have enjoyed my 4yrs. at Davisville so far.


Davisville Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Davisville Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Davisville Elementary School 2

Posted April 06, 2004
- a parent
Davisville is a horrible school, please do not send your children there! teachers and teaching styles are outdated. If your child loves school now, you can be sure they will hate school soon!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davisville Elementary School
50 East Court, North Kingstown, RI  02852
(401) 541-6340
Last modified Davisville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3
Davisville Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top