Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a parent
My children attended and graduated from West Bay. They were well prepared for high school, suceeding in mostly honor level classes. The academics at WBCA were challenging and well taught. The teachers were very caring and nurturing. My children developed strong, lasting friendships, as well as excellent work habits/ study skills. Our family is very thankful for the solid education and spiritual grounding that our children were given by West Bay.

West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 5

Posted October 04, 2011
- a parent
There have been many positive and exciting changes at the school over the past five years that we have been attending. Despite the challenging economic times the school has remained focussed on providing an academically excellent education which is reflected in their NECAP scores. because of the excellent education any of the graduating students continue on to high schools such as Moses Brown, Lasalle Academy and Bishop Hendricken. The strong Christian foundation my children are being provided with is priceless in developing their character and how they view their purpose in the world. The teachers and staff are extremely dedicated and are lead by a very talented and diverse group of individuals that make up the governing board. The energy in the school is palpable! I consider my family very blessed to be a part of such an awesome community!


West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 1

Posted June 05, 2011
- a community member
This school is your worse experience to come, most of the teachers there are not Christian at all.They very angry,mean and rude.If you want your child get mistreated,screamed of ,send you kids there.When you come you going to meet bunch of fake smiley peoples who is going to teach your child everything else but Christianity.Tuition outrage. Quality of education downhill.

West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 3

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
The school over the years has drastically changed and not for the better. Tuition has grown and is not as afforadble to many individuals especially in these economic times. The teachers need to be state certified to allow the school to be competitive with other private schools. The dicipline needs to be enforced, students need to be held accountable and a standard needs to be in place.

West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 1

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
WBCA has given my children the opportunity to be their own person. Their academics are above what the public schools offer. We came to WBCA after having our son enrolled at a NK elementary school for 5 months after moving here from the mid-west and we are thrilled at what the kids learned and what we as parents learned about our children. They are receiving a wonderful Christian background that is incorporated with the curriculum and they come home happy every day. Their parent volunteer board is wonderful as they plan events through the year for families and make it simple and fun to want to help out at the school. The teachers are very dedicated to the students, families and school. Everyone is very approachable and welcoming!

West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
West Bay Christian Academy is an excellent school. They focus on academics in a Christian environment, the complete child is educated. The partnership between the adminstration, parents and teachers is the best. Extracurricular activities are available and parents are very involved. The parents are very friendly and everyone is made to feel welcome. The tuition is affordable. It is great to watch the interaction between the younger students and the middle schoolers, it is a good situation for both. The children are cared for here and able to grow.


West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) 5

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary)
475 School Street, North Kingstown, RI  02852
(401) 884-3600
Last modified West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
West Bay Christian Academy (Elementary) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top