Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Pawtucket, RI
Students enrolled: 393

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Francis J. Varieur School 3

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
While the teachers at this school are fabulous and do a super job with our kids, this school is really not a 5 star school yet. It would need lots of help in terms of its facilities and a broad vision for academics in the future to really be worthy of an excellent rating. Just because this school is a good school in the Pawtucket area doesn't mean it can sit back and relax. The administrators need to look ahead and see what they can be doing down the road, not simply getting by with what they have done so far, but try to make this school competitive with the best in our state.

Francis J. Varieur School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Varieur School instills a wonderful sense of pride in their students. School Spirit runs high, through various activities such as The Annual Spring Fling, and the upcoming Varieur Carnival. Later in the season, there will be a family picnic. Their after-school program is awesome, providing the opportunity for students to play in a structured and safe environment, to receive homework help, all for a nominal fee. This is a fabulous school, the best public school in all of Pawtucket, RI.


Francis J. Varieur School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school for 6 years!! It was the best school i ever been too! Its such an amazing school, i suggest if you live in Pawtucket Oak Hill area to put your children in this school! - Nicole Courtemanche

Francis J. Varieur School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Francis J. Varieur School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Francis J. Varieur School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
My son was a Special Needs student who attended Varieur for 2 years. The teachers have a genuine concern for the students they educate.

Francis J. Varieur School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
I absolutely love this school, the principal is fantastic and the teachers go above and beyond. there is such a great sense of community and fun at this school and I will be sad when my child has to leave.

Francis J. Varieur School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Francis J. Varieur School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
i go to varieur and its the best school in the world

Francis J. Varieur School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Francis J. Varieur School
486 Pleasant St, Pawtucket, RI  02860
(401) 729-6266
Last modified Francis J. Varieur School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Francis J. Varieur School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top