Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Pawtucket, RI
Students enrolled: 426

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry J. Winters School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Worst school for bullying period! Principal 1star. staff should have someone in the morning and dismissal to make sure students feel safe leaving the building.

Henry J. Winters School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! The new principal is hands-on with parents and students alike, the teachers are pleasant and appear very interested in the students. The kindergarten teachers are excellent, had my son reading by the middle of the year! A+


Henry J. Winters School 4

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
4stars for school in general score , I rate the teacher's a 4,,I also rate the Principal 4 stars. I think alot more parents need to show more interest in their children's School.

Henry J. Winters School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Henry J. Winters School 0
no rating

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
i dont think this school is great because thiers to much fighting and insulting


Henry J. Winters School 4

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry J. Winters School 1

Posted July 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry J. Winters School 1

Posted December 16, 2004
- a parent
I think this school should do more for the kids to get them going,and change some of the teaching and teachers.I can count only 4to continue to teach there. As for the principal that is there now, Mr H. so far its all negetive stuff. I'll post some more during the school year.2004-2005


Henry J. Winters School 2

Posted August 22, 2003
- a parent
The teachers and principal of this school do a great job with what they have to deal with. The problems that the children come to school with make it more difficult for them to learn and I believe this could be accomplished more easily in smaller groups, with more specialized attention in the areas that are needed. I care very much about what my child is learning and am concerned about these low ratings in math and reading.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry J. Winters School
481 Broadway, Pawtucket, RI  02860
(401) 729-6272
Last modified Henry J. Winters School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry J. Winters School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top