Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Potter-Burns School 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
I think the teachers go above there job to help children in need , great staff , great principle , only thing i would suggest is extra curr. activities

Potter-Burns School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
I think this is a great school, and the teachers are doing a great job. I feel that some parents should realize that there is so much that teachers can do in the classroom, so when the children are at home the parents should take the initiatve to take what they learned during the day and continue it at home.


Potter-Burns School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
I think this is a great school, and the teachers are doing a great job. I feel that some parents should realize that there is so much that teachers can do in the classroom, so when the children are at home the parents should take the initiatve to take what they learned during the day and continue it at home.

Potter-Burns School 2

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
Our recess should be 30 min it really stinks that our recess is 15 min. I really like the new lunch monitor.we maybe should even new and/or more recess and gym eqipment.

Potter-Burns School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
My son is in potter burns now, I have had no problems with the school, teachers, principle are very nice, they are on top of things right away if there is a problem. A++ school


Potter-Burns School 1

Posted March 26, 2005
- a student
The new principal here is great! Our test scores have improved WAY up! There hasn't been a principal this good since Mr. Berrata! Yet, the food is horrible.

Potter-Burns School 5

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Potter-Burns School 3

Posted May 17, 2004
- a parent
Potter Burns has improved with the new principal. They still have a ways to go with the special education department but that is city wide. The teachers for the most part care about what they are doing, though most seem to have problems with the amount of time they can spend at the schools with their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Potter-Burns School
973 Newport Ave, Pawtucket, RI  02861
(401) 729-6250
Last modified Potter-Burns School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Potter-Burns School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top