Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Pawtucket, RI
Students enrolled: 554
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nathanael Greene School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of two children that attend Nathanael Greene Elementary. The teachers and principal, and everyone else that have been in contact with my children have been completely understanding, very helpful, informative, and very concerned for all of the children and their families. I am very grateful to have them as not only mentors to my children but to have a 'friendship' bind with them. Thank you for caring so much about what goes on outside and inside of school. Keep up the great work!

Nathanael Greene School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
MY DAUGHTER IS IN THE FIRST GRADE AND HAS HAD A LOT OF HEALTH AND SEPARATION FROM ME "MOM' ISSUES.SHE IS A VERY SHY AND NERVOUS GIRL. HER TEACHERS AND ACTUALLY ALL THE FACULTY SHE HAS BEEN IN CONTACT WITH, INCLUDING THE NURSE AND FONT OFFICE WORKERS, HAVE BEEN TRULY AND REMARKABLY UNDERSTANDING, KIND AND SUPPORTIVE. HER HOMEROOM TEACHER IS SO KIND AND HELPFUL AND ALWAYS COMPARES WHAT THE KIDS ARE GOING THROUGH TO HER OWN EXPERIENCES WITH HER OWN CHILDREN. THE PRINCIPAL OF GREENE IS ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! HE IS ENERGETIC, WELCOMING, AND EVERYWHERE ALL THE TIME! I WAS AMAZED TO SEE HIM WALKING AROUND THE SCHOOLYARD ON AN ICE COLD MORNING HELPING THE CHILDREN PUT THEIR HATS ON CORRECTLY AND HELP ZIPPER THEIR COATS WHILE SHARING STORIES OF WHEN HE WAS A CHILD! HALLOWEEN HE CAME OUT ON THE STAIRS, AGAIN SHARING STORIES OF PAST HALLOWEENS WITH HIS CHILDREN AND REMINDING US PARENTS OF ALL THE SAFETY TIPS! IT WAS AMAZING TO SEE , MYSELF INCLUDING , HOW WE ALL CAME UP TO GATHER AROUND AND LISTEN TO WHAT HE HAD TO SAY! MY 18 YEAR OLD SON WHO IS GRADUATING THIS YEAR, KEEPS SAYING HOW MUCH HE WISHED HE WENT TO GREENE AND HOW LUCKY MY DAUGHTER IS THAT WE'VE MOVED INTO THIS DISTRICT!


Nathanael Greene School 5

Posted January 29, 2011
- a teacher
As a teacher at Nathanael Greene Elementary School, I am actually surprised at some of the comments. I believe we have a highly educated and professional faculty. Our faculty cares deeply about the students and we work hard to give them the best education possible, as well as a lot of support beyond academics. Contrary to some of the parent comments, I personally have stopped many fights from occurring because I had prior knowledge and they were not even to take place on school grounds. Also,we were acknowledged this year for our students' performance on the NECAP assessments. I am proud to teach at Nathanael Greene.

Nathanael Greene School 5

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
i think this school is a perfect school the princaple is nice and her name is Dr.Ash

Nathanael Greene School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
I think this is a horrible school. They assign nearly non-existant homework (if assigned at all) after-school activities arne't provided (at least not by the school). The teachers are new and frankly werent given the proper guidance under an established teacher and workshops. Its awful


Nathanael Greene School 1

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
i think this school is not the greatest school the teachers dont help the kids the principal is rude and the lunch price is so much money.oh and when there are fight no one tries to break it up.

Nathanael Greene School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathanael Greene School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nathanael Greene School 2

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are great and willing to work with the parents to get their child up to level. Unfortunately, other areas are severly lacking. The school doesn't seem to have nearly enough funds or employees to function properly. This school is severly overwhelmed with too many kids and not enough educators.

Nathanael Greene School 2

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathanael Greene School
285 Smithfield Ave, Pawtucket, RI  02860
(401) 729-6260
Last modified Nathanael Greene School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nathanael Greene School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top