Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
360 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Raphael Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a student
I'm a new international student who will study in this school . The teacher in this school are really friendly to me . I believe this school will suit me so fine .

St Raphael Academy 4

Posted August 09, 2013
- a teacher
Saint Raphael is a great school for High school students preparing for colleges and universities. Its facilities are scattered in the school compound like colleges, preparing student to be familiar with such school setting. The teachers in science classes I visited use the latest technology, the Smart board, making both teaching an learning easier. I was unfortunate that my daughter did not get room there because I discovered it late. Nevertheless, I warmly recommend that school to those who afford it.


St Raphael Academy
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent

St Raphael Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers and the staff. It is truly a family.

St Raphael Academy 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
i am a student @ saints.ifeel like we need more kids @ our school. terefore more sports, more clubs, less tution. the school has its ups & downs but it is a great school/family


St Raphael Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
There isn't a better school around!

St Raphael Academy 4

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
I currently have 2 children attending Saints, one is a senior and one is a freshman. I can't say enough about what a wonderful experience High School is for both of them. My daughter 9senior) is very involved in the fine arts program, including drama, choir, and Academy Singers, and my son is currently involved in Saints drum line. How I wish that my high school experience was this wonderful!

St Raphael Academy 5

Posted December 07, 2005
- a student
I'm five years removed from high school and currently a graduate student. I still maintain regular contact with a few of my teachers from Saints and always feel welcome to return to the school. I loved my time at Saints and reccomend it to anyone. The faculty is what really makes the experience worth while and great after school activities!


St Raphael Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
My son is currently a senior. In the time he has attended Saints, he has had a wonderful experience. The teachers give extra effort and attention to the needs of the students. They have prepared him to move onto a wonderful college. We have been very happy with his expereinces and it was worth every single penny.

St Raphael Academy 4

Posted January 15, 2005
- a student
Saint Raphael Academy is a good high school to attend. My first year here has been great so far and I am looking forward to the upcoming years. The teachers here are good and hard working and there are many after school activities that I enjoy. The reason why I came here was because it is a college prep. school, and because it's a lot better than the Pawtucket public high schools. I think it's really worth the money to be part of the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Raphael Academy
123 Walcott Street, Pawtucket, RI  02860
(401) 723-8100
Last modified St Raphael Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
St Raphael Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top