Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Raphael Academy

Private | 9-12 | 450 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Pawtucket

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $125,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $850.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 15, 2014

I'm a new international student who will study in this school . The teacher in this school are really friendly to me . I believe this school will suit me so fine .
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 9, 2013

Saint Raphael is a great school for High school students preparing for colleges and universities. Its facilities are scattered in the school compound like colleges, preparing student to be familiar with such school setting. The teachers in science classes I visited use the latest technology, the Smart board, making both teaching an learning easier. I was unfortunate that my daughter did not get room there because I discovered it late. Nevertheless, I warmly recommend that school to those who afford it.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 13, 2010

My nephews are thriving there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 19, 2009

I love the teachers and the staff. It is truly a family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2009

i am a student @ saints.ifeel like we need more kids @ our school. terefore more sports, more clubs, less tution. the school has its ups & downs but it is a great school/family
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 19, 2008

There isn't a better school around!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2006

I currently have 2 children attending Saints, one is a senior and one is a freshman. I can't say enough about what a wonderful experience High School is for both of them. My daughter 9senior) is very involved in the fine arts program, including drama, choir, and Academy Singers, and my son is currently involved in Saints drum line. How I wish that my high school experience was this wonderful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 7, 2005

I'm five years removed from high school and currently a graduate student. I still maintain regular contact with a few of my teachers from Saints and always feel welcome to return to the school. I loved my time at Saints and reccomend it to anyone. The faculty is what really makes the experience worth while and great after school activities!
—Submitted by a former student


Posted February 15, 2005

My son is currently a senior. In the time he has attended Saints, he has had a wonderful experience. The teachers give extra effort and attention to the needs of the students. They have prepared him to move onto a wonderful college. We have been very happy with his expereinces and it was worth every single penny.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2005

Saint Raphael Academy is a good high school to attend. My first year here has been great so far and I am looking forward to the upcoming years. The teachers here are good and hard working and there are many after school activities that I enjoy. The reason why I came here was because it is a college prep. school, and because it's a lot better than the Pawtucket public high schools. I think it's really worth the money to be part of the school.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 53% 67%
Hispanic 31% 19%
Black 16% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Providence
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

123 Walcott St
Pawtucket, RI 02860
Phone: (401) 723-8100

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Tides School
Pawtucket, RI



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT