Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Woodlawn Catholic Regional

Private | PK-8 | 283 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Pawtucket

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $125,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $850.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 29, 2014

This school is terrific. The work with your child, as well as the parent. To make your child successful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2014

My son has been going to Woodlawn since 1st grade, teachers and staff are great. The only issue I have is over crowded classrooms, no cafeteria, no playground. There is a vacant building and no use of it. Should make extra classrooms, add a cafeteria. I do pay tuition for my son to eat his lunch in is classroom!!!! He loves the school, and he is doing great....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2013

My daughter has attended Woodlawn Catholic Regional since kindergarten and I have nothing but good things to say about the school. Everytime an issue has come about Mrs. Procopio is very helpful and attends to both the parent and the child in a compassionate matter. Not to mention, the academics there are phenominal. My daughter has been reading above grade level since Kindergarten. I would definately recommend this school to anyone who wants to give their child a great education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2009

I went to Woodlawn as a child and now my son goes. The school is excellent and every single teacher and employee of the school loves the kids as if they were their own. The biggest difference between this school and any other school is that the Teachers there are all about what's best for the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 21, 2008

Woodlawn is an outstanding school with very high preformance! I love the fact that there are so many extra curriculums.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2008

If i had to discribe Woodlawn in one word that would 'Woodlawn' becouse Woodlawn is evreything any parent would for the child and it is any school your child will ever want to attend. The teacher and staff really go the the extra milies to make woodlawn all it is. When I walk into the doors of Woodlawn i feel welcomed and like eveyone is my family. This school is the best thing and when i graduated this year after my nine years there i will miss that school becouse i felt like they really are the best school and that you well never forget find any other like it
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 2, 2006

Woodlawn Catholic is a wonderful school! All of the staff are extremely caring and professional. The staff and administration are always working to improve their teaching abilities and the overall quality of education. It has been a wonderful experience for my oldest daughter and I look forward to my youngest joining her there soon!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2004

woodlawn is a very active school in terms of community service. When I attended, I participated in over 20 food drives, ect. Also the teachers raise the bar for dedication to the students education, and development of people skills nessicary for the outside. I enjoyed my seven year tour of woodlawn and hope all future attendents feel the same way.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 39% 64%
Black 31% 8%
Hispanic 29% 22%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Providence
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

61 Hope Street
Pawtucket, RI 02860
Website: Click here
Phone: (401) 723-3759

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Cunningham School
Pawtucket, RI




G. Harold Hunt School
Central Falls, RI



St. Mary School
Pawtucket, RI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT