Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Portsmouth, RI
Students enrolled: 491
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


69 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Philomena School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
The wonderful Family Spirit of ST. Philomena School is so evident in everyday school life as well as on special occasions! It is a place where administration, Sisters FCJ, faculty, staff and students, parents and the wider community all work together to make great things happen!

St Philomena School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
It's location in a place of great natural beauty. The dedication of parents, faculty, staff, and Administration. I appreciate the sound all round foundation it gives to the students and the social outreach efforts to assist others in need. It has been a Blue Ribbon award winner twice.


St Philomena School 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a St. Phil's alum and also a public school teacher. I am so appreciative of the experience my son had at St. Phil's: challenging academics, a nurturing environment, other families who are devoted to their children and school, and an emphasis on developing strong values. When it was time to move on to high school, my son jumped right into honors level classes at a top Providence private school without any difficulty. He was extremely well prepared, excelled in high school, and went on to an Ivy League school. I believe St. Phil's made this success possible. More importantly, he became a better person because of St. Phil's.

St Philomena School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
St. Philomena School teaches respect and responsibility: for community and for self. At the same time SPS sets high expectations for academic achievement. This is currently the only Blue Ribbon School in RI.

St Philomena School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
Saint Philomena's is an extension of our family. We were drawn to the sense of community and the values of that community. The Blue Ribbon Award doesn't hurt either!


St Philomena School 5

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
St. Phils has a great sense of community.

St Philomena School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
We love the community of teachers and friends!

St Philomena School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I love our school because of the high academic standards along with fostering a caring/loving environment.


St Philomena School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
St Philomena's is a school that has great values and a sense of community.

St Philomena School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
St. Philomena School combines advanced technology with classic Christian values and caring teachers and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Philomena School
324 Corys Lane, Portsmouth, RI  02871
(401) 683-0268
Last modified St Philomena School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Philomena School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 69 reviews. Top