Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Academy for Career Exploration 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
The Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) and Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) certification programs and the Work Readiness program provide these teenagers with an excellent set of tools to embark in careers in the medical field. Students are able to earn good wages working in the medical field to help cover the costs of their education.

Academy for Career Exploration 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
Academy for Career Exploration The internship program at ACE is a great opportunity for local businesses AND students. We have been so satisfied with the relationship between ACE and Delta Dental of Rhode Island. In addition to adding a capable, energetic young person to our team, we are rewarded in the knowledge that we are helping someone prepare to enter the workforce with valuable skills and experience. It truly is a win-win situation for everyone involved.


Academy for Career Exploration 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
We have unique opportunities here at ACE. We have two areas of study which students committ to in their junior and senior years. Students can obtain a CNA license, Certified Nursing Assistanat License, or and EMT, Emergency Medical Technician license, and begin work in the field before graduation. Students in the Business Management pathway have similiar opportunities and can earn National Certifications in this field as well as entry level work in this field. We are planning on adding a Pharmacy Technician program to the Health Care pathway for the 2014-2015 school year. Students interested in either field of study will be college ready upon graduation and be employed in the field upon graduation from high school. Typically students are earning $12/hour whihc is significantly over minimun wage in RI. If your interested call and make an appointment to spend the day with an ACE student. We welcome you!! Nicolette M. Ciano RN BSN CSNT Health Care & Science Careers Coordinator

Academy for Career Exploration 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2009
- a community member
Being an alumni of Textron when I look back on my education Textron was the best pick for me. The small school atmosphere, and close teacher and student interactions are very positive qualities of the school. One thing that helped my future from attending Textron was the student/work program. Working at a law firm and hospital before graduating from high school helped me greatly when applying for future jobs. If Textron could once again be able to hire their own teachers, like how they use to when I went their I feel the school would be so much stronger. Urban high schools need more teachers that are 100% invested in a student's education, and willing to use various resources to educate

Academy for Career Exploration 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Academy for Career Exploration 3

Posted July 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Academy for Career Exploration 0
no rating

Posted December 26, 2007
- a student
One of the best schools teachers are really on top of you they dont want you to fail and they really truely care about you....your not just one of the many students in a classroom

Academy for Career Exploration 5

Posted April 05, 2007
- a student
I think this is a good school, except for some teachers , it's a good environment too, it doesn't have a lot of students so that helps them get to know each other a lot better


Academy for Career Exploration 5

Posted August 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Academy for Career Exploration
130 Broadway, Providence, RI  02903
(401) 456-1738
Last modified Academy for Career Exploration is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Academy for Career Exploration Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top