Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Feinstein High School 1

Posted January 11, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Feinstein High School 1

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Feinstein High School 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
MAny people will complain about their lack of an education at FHS but it turns out that it is too late for them, they graduated and now that they struggle in the years after high school they want to blame it all on the FHS experience. it turns out that FHS can be whatever you want it to be if you take advantage of the opportunities. i am getting out of there with full tuition for college and a 1700 SAT score because i actually took advantage of what the school could bring me instead of freaking out at the last minute for all the stuff i left until the end. procrastination is a big thing in this school but it turns out that it is the student's individual actions which decide in the end if he makes it or not.

Feinstein High School 2

Posted July 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Feinstein High School 1

Posted October 05, 2005
- a former student
I am not a parent but a formal student. If the principal has any sense he will start to convert the school into a more conventional way of teaching. No tests hurt me now that I am in college. For example the word chemistry did not come up once for the four years that I attended. Hey, the kids who are about to graduate are going to enter a world where they can not succeed beacause of the lack of courses they did not take in FHS. I think the whole Providence school system is corrupt. My advice to students currently enrolled,transfer to Classical H.S. I know Classical students and they are in such an advantage then I am because they have atleast been exposed to course materials that are simmilar to college stuff. K.C our SAT scores average is a 650! DO SOMETHING PLEASE


Feinstein High School 1

Posted February 14, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Feinstein High School 1

Posted November 23, 2004
- a former student
This school is a joke, plain and simple. Preparing the students for what? No testing. They are in for a shock IF they go to college.

Feinstein High School 5

Posted October 03, 2004
- a teacher
FHS is a great learning community that is more about it's community than the testing done there for state and national standards. The teachers there care about the students on a more intrinsic level than did they pass last week's test.


Feinstein High School 5

Posted September 14, 2004
- a former student
This School really teaches kids for the future. They really make kids think and express their minds, to express what they are really feeling. I love that school and think of sending all my kids there, because they teach in way that makes students want to learn and they teach with more then just heads inside the book they teach hands on... and I just think that it a very great school to send your students to.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Feinstein High School
544 Elmwood Ave, Providence, RI  02907
(401) 456-1706
Last modified Feinstein High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Feinstein High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top