Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nathanael Greene Middle School 1

Posted July 08, 2015
- a community member
School is very bad fights left to right no control and its supposedly the best school in providence I'd think again to send my second child there

Nathanael Greene Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 08, 2015
- a community member
Very rude don't help my child at all had to remove my child from the school thanks to a couple of teachers


Nathanael Greene Middle School 1

Posted February 10, 2011
- a community member
i'm a student in the advanced academics program and it is terrible!At first I was dreaming of this school but the kids aren't advanced at all! In the beginning they said that I had to keep an average of a B. Or I would be kicked out, but some kids get an F in every subject, but they don't get kicked out.

Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a community member
Nathanael Green Middle School is for the best of the best and while other puplic schools in providence are closing Nathenael Greene Middle School isgoing private in 2011

Nathanael Greene Middle School 2

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
parents need to come more to the school to find out what goes on behind doors... to see if the school is helping your child or giving the child a hard time through the year.


Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
i am a student in the advance acadimic proggram and i love green alot theres so much to do and see but they are very serious Arriana Fiske

Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a student
i think this is a great school iv wanted to come to this school because i heard it was alsome and i wasnt disapointed when i went there

Nathanael Greene Middle School
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been very happy at Greene. She is learning so much, doing a lot of group projects to learn team work and has made great friends. She is also in the honors program. I'm not sure about the school as a whole, but the honors program is great. I do think they could mix the kids up more. These are teachers going to the limit to push kids with very little in the way of resources and a building that is sagging around them. Thanks to you all for your hard work.


Nathanael Greene Middle School 2

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
The teachers don't seem to have the students' best interests in mind, and the administrators try to weasel their way out of their responsibilities to notify parents of school performance and teacher qualifications, as well as supplemental services available.

Nathanael Greene Middle School 2

Posted July 11, 2008
- a student
ok well, the academics are fine but the social behavoir is horrible

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathanael Greene Middle School
721 Chalkstone Ave, Providence, RI  02908
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (401) 456-9347
Last modified Nathanael Greene Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top