Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nathanael Greene Middle School 1

Posted February 10, 2011
- a community member
i'm a student in the advanced academics program and it is terrible!At first I was dreaming of this school but the kids aren't advanced at all! In the beginning they said that I had to keep an average of a B. Or I would be kicked out, but some kids get an F in every subject, but they don't get kicked out.

Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a community member
Nathanael Green Middle School is for the best of the best and while other puplic schools in providence are closing Nathenael Greene Middle School isgoing private in 2011


Nathanael Greene Middle School 2

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
parents need to come more to the school to find out what goes on behind doors... to see if the school is helping your child or giving the child a hard time through the year.

Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
i am a student in the advance acadimic proggram and i love green alot theres so much to do and see but they are very serious Arriana Fiske

Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Nathanael Greene Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a student
i think this is a great school iv wanted to come to this school because i heard it was alsome and i wasnt disapointed when i went there

Nathanael Greene Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been very happy at Greene. She is learning so much, doing a lot of group projects to learn team work and has made great friends. She is also in the honors program. I'm not sure about the school as a whole, but the honors program is great. I do think they could mix the kids up more. These are teachers going to the limit to push kids with very little in the way of resources and a building that is sagging around them. Thanks to you all for your hard work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nathanael Greene Middle School
721 Chalkstone Ave, Providence, RI  02908
(401) 456-9347
Last modified Nathanael Greene Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nathanael Greene Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top