Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roger Williams Middle School 3

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
My son has transferred to Roger Williams Middle School. I pray that he has a wonderful learning experience. I've heard stories in the past about this school., good and bad. Parents get involved!! Let's not sit on the sidelines complaining. PROGRESS IS THEY KEY! AND PARENT INVOLVEMENT......

Roger Williams Middle School 1

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is out of control and the students are violent. Principal does nothing to stop it or is not capable. Not all students-some really good kids but the bad ones make it dangerous for other students and adults. Needs security full time and cameras.


Roger Williams Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
This school has it goods and bads. This school could be better by adding more support and more good looks in this school.

Roger Williams Middle School 3

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
I believe that every school has their good and bad students/teachers. I have a daughter at Roger Williams and she is a an A student not all students are misbehaved there, my daughter loves this school and her teacher, don't get me wrong I'm not sticking up for the school I'm sticking up for those well behaved kids. This year they implemented uniforms and longer school days-OK I'm on board with this uniform thing but longer school day will not help the students, it will bore them and make them want to drop out faster, bad enough my child has to get up early because of my work schedule but to make them stay longer in school is not right (lets not bring up rush hour at the time they will get out and make it home plus snow days- going back a few yrs) so Roger Williams should stop saying this is for the children when in reality it's to make them scores higher, which wont happen if the kids are tired and hungry by the time school day ends...Think about that Williams!

Roger Williams Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a community member
THis school is out of control. Students have absolutely no respect for any type of authority , teachers, drivers,monitors and I suspect their own parents. It would be a great thing if this school is shut down


Roger Williams Middle School 5

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roger Williams Middle School 3

Posted March 31, 2009
- a student
I think this school could be better if they try to make the behavior better. I seen and i know students that disrespect the teachers and others just go because their parents send them,all they do is sleep. I think that disrupts the other students that want to learn like me when a teacher have to stop to wake them up. Thank you

Roger Williams Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
i go to roger williams i think the teachers try there hardest to teach us and students try threr best to learn


Roger Williams Middle School 1

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Roger Williams Middle School 2

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
I think roger williams can be better school if we did not have a disciplin problem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roger Williams Middle School
278 Thurbers Ave, Providence, RI  02905
(401) 456-9355
Last modified Roger Williams Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roger Williams Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top