Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St. Ann School

Private | PK-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Providence

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $135,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $910.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 14, 2008

Top of the line school. my daughter has attended for 3 years, PK, K, now 1st grade. The staff treats her like family, the class sizes are small with very individual attention. Great family events, very affordable tuition. Could not recommend more highly. Great after school program for those who want to take advantage. Good low cost alternative for parents that prefer not to use public schools, while offering your child a top notch education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2008

My daughter has been attending St. Ann's for a couple of years now and will be going back next week. I am more then pleased with their facility and am looking forward to another year with them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2008

Outstanding school ! Teachers and staff are wonderful. Overall, worth the money. The education is priceless.The school is so inviting and provides a positive cheerful enviornment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2008

Very displeased with overall approach to teaching. Leadership skills are poor and do not support faculty needs. Personally I do not see this school remaining open too much longer.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 12, 2008

As a teacher at St. Ann School for the past several years, I am proud of the faculty and staff I work with each day. They continuously go beyond their call of duty and extend themselves far beyond a school day. Our principal is an encouraging individual, who stretches himself to do everything he can for our school and its students. He is truly a valuable part of this school community.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 11, 2008

I have been a parent of this school for the past 10 years and I feel that both of my children have gotten a terrific education. I feel there is no attitude problems. As for the principle, he is a wonderful man and if you talk to him about any problem that you are having he does the best he can to help you. In addition to the education issue, my son was accepted to Bishop Hendreckin High Schools so that should speak for the education and that obviously he is learning something!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2008

As a graduate of saint ann school, it was my home for 8 years. I learned everything from how to tie my shoes to the definition of a palendrome number and much more. The teachers became more like mentors, not only there to teach, but to guide you along and the principal, he was more than a principal, he was a friend. Always going above and beyond for his staff, students, and school community. Saint Ann's has helped me become the person i am today and i could not be happier. when the time comes, i would be so lucky to send my children to a school like this.


Posted February 11, 2008

I currently have a child in the school and have a child that graduated two years ago the quality of education that they received at st anns is and still is to this day a great education teachers go above and beyond thier call of duty for each of the students as far as the principal is concered he has an open door policy if you have a problem all you have to do is walk through the door and he will be glad to help with any situation or concern you may have the only problem is not enough people take advantage of that
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2007

This school has a lot of attitude issues. As a parent I had to remove my child from this school because the quality of education is terrible. Communications with faculty is very poor.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2007

The actual amout of students at the school is 135. Quality of education has been falling in the past two years, and the principal lacks the ability to make decisions.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

525 Branch Ave
Providence, RI 02904
Phone: (401) 331-0891

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Veazie Street School
Providence, RI


Sophia Academy
Providence, RI


Times2 Academy
Providence, RI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT