Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Providence, RI
Students enrolled: 142
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Great School and great teachers with an excellent educational program. The small class size allows for individual attention>

Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
PHDS is a large family. The administration and the teachers care for the kids as if they were their own.


Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
My school is outstanding!!! I have been the Administrative Assistant for over 9 years and I love this place. The families are all so warn and caring, their children, especially the little ones, are a joy to be around. The teachers work very hard to make their students feel that they are the best that they can be, and then some.

Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
My school is fantastic. There is a focus on helping each child succeed in whatever way best for them

Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
PHDS is a welcoming school, the teachers are very knowledgable, professional and caring. Our children are learning and growing thanks to them. It would be nice if the school had an expanded playground.


Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Providence Hebrew Day School provides a warm, caring and supportive environment. My son entered with special needs and the school provided their own tutors in English and Hebrew before I had the opportunity to ask. The staff are available at night for questions. The children are kind and giving. What the school lacks in physical beauty it more than makes up in heart and spirit. Improvements are sorely needed in the school itself, such as new windows, replaced floors, a new roof, storage areas, a new playground, a real gym and so on.

Providence Hebrew Day School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
PHDS offers small class sizes, warm and loving teacher who give it their all to produce a super program. The children are constantly being motivated to achieve great heights and delve further into areas that interest them. The administration of the school is actively involved in each child's growth and any problems that arise are addressed immediately.

Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
The best Hebrew Day School!!! I have learned so much from all my teachers. The Rabbi's are super nice and helpfull


Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
PHDS is a top-notch educational institution in every way--excellent academic program that helps children learn and grow in a warm and nurturing environment.

Providence Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Our school is incredible. I m very happy that we have such a school to sen our children to.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Providence Hebrew Day School
450 Elmgrove Ave, Providence, RI  02906
(401) 331-5327
Last modified Providence Hebrew Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Providence Hebrew Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top