Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
Bishop McVinney School is an outstanding that keeps getting better every year. They have a dedicated staff and faculty that cares deeply about each child. I would highly recommend Bishop McVinney School to any parent seeking a quality Catholic school education for their child.

Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 2

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
BMV is a great school, my daughter is at the school for 8 years, she is graduating this year, I feel Bmv is a place you can trust and leave your kids at the daycare and go to work with no worries, they are safe. The principal, teachers and staff give a quality education to our kids. We work together as a family. I strongly recomend BMV school to families that want a good education, safe place and a good moral for their children

Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
BMV is one of the greatest school in RI. My daughter has been there for 12 yrs, my son also attended BMV. The Principal Mr Hebert is wonderful he will go extra miles for the students and parents to help. The teachers and staff are excellent, they are like a family to us. I have recommended BMV for a lot of people and I will continue to do so. The academic curricullum is excellent. The Principal and the teachers keep me informed of my child's progeress and communicate effectfly with us. They teach the students moral values and how to give back to the community and be a good citizen. They


Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
BMV is one of the best schools in Providence. Once your child is at the school premises, you know that your child is in good hands. Their staffs are very outstanding Stating from the game man to the principal. They worked collectively to ensure the safety of your child. Academically, the principal and the staffs are doing their best to make sure your child received the best. Also, I like the school because of their moral value, they teach their students good manners. I know this school very well because my children went there, right now I have a child in Pre K, and also my families have been sending their children to the school for the past 20 years. Although is a private school but their school fees is reasonable compare to other private schools. I strongly recommend this school to any one who is looking for a good.

Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 3

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 1

Posted April 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
Bishop McVinney is an excellent school. I have 4 children who have been attending Mcvinney since they were babies. This school has provided my children withe the best education , dignity and great character. The staff is phenominal , they provide time and patience to the children to help them survive in the real world. The environment is so joyful , its like one big family. I have already recommended several families to Mcvinney and will continue to do so. Keep up the good work Mcvinney you are one of the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School
155 Gordon Avenue, Providence, RI  02905
(401) 781-2370
Last modified Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Bishop Mcvinney Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top