Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 21, 2015
- a student
I think vevy effective because they come to work to give thenkids a good education if they didnt have it already

Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 21, 2015
- a student
I feel this way because they dont give you 10 papers of home homework they give you like3 or 4 papers of homework


Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a student
Yes because if they didnt they would have became a great teacher fir Delesto Middle School.

Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a student
I feel Delesto Middle School develops respect in its students because if they didnt they wouldnt care about the kids education and they also would let the kids do anything they wanted.In my opinion i think the school has respect in its students because the teachers come to give the kids a education and the school has rules that the kids have to follow to get good grades and they also have to have a good education.

Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 21, 2015
- a student
I feel this way because i know Delesto Middle School is a good school. And None of the teachers will hit the students or call them names all the teachers try there hardest to make the school a better place .And the teachers also try to make the student vevy smart probably smarter than them so i would thank all of those teachers for teaching at Delesto Middle School .


Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2015
- a student
I think that Delesto Middle School is a great school i would also like to thank miss gill for being a princible at Delesto Middle School. She is a vevy good princible she always doing her job and trying to make the school better than it already is and i would also thank all the teachers for working so hard trying to make the kids smarter than they already are. The student council kids are also trying to make Delesto a much better school and trying to stop all of the fighting that is going on by taking away things that mean alot to the kids that fight. So that they can do much better in Delesto Middle School instead of having the those kids that fight fail all the time and student council is also trying to make those kids who fail all the time and get detention not fail and not get detention by taking away there phone for 1day or so and stuff that mean alot to them so that they can get good grades.

Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 21, 2015
- a student
I feel great full about miss oleary because she would stay at the school to 9 or 10 a clock thats how much you know that this teacher cares alot about her students education and i would also like to thank her for putting me in student council

Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2015
- a community member
I have witnessed teachers, guidance counselors, and administration work together to make DelSesto Middle School a caring, positive environment where every child has the opportunity to learn and succeed. Teachers are there as early as 6:30am to prepare for their students. Teachers also stay late everyday to help students with homework, work on projects, and have access to computers to do research or print information and assignments. Best middle school in Providence !!


Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 18, 2015
- a community member
Thank you to Mrs. Gill for her dedication and commitment to all students and for her support to all parents, teachers, and staff.

Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
Is the worst school in providence. Teachers bully students and let them fail due to no communication with parents. Regardless of everything you do to make sure your child is doing things right it doesn't help due to poor teaching and being disrespected by the teacher. And don't get me started on the principle they sit and do nothing. Worst school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School
152 Springfield St, Providence, RI  02909
(401) 278-0557
Last modified Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Governor Christopher Delsesto Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top