Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Providence, RI
Students enrolled: 688

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a student
im a freshman rite now and this school is really cool we have sports awesome teachers and good education. sure the testing isnt that good but hey we will fix that

W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 1

Posted December 17, 2009
- a community member
I think that this public school should go by its name. There should be much more science and technology hands on work instead of just basic computers and class. However, I do like how the health side approches the school. I do like how the school does have a internship at local hopitals but what i dont like from this is that only a certin amount of students only can do this...I also dislike that there are only 2-3 sport teams for the whole building including PAIS.. there should be more activities were students should be involved and then there wouldnt be any issues outside of school and then you will have more disipline by having students work harder if they want to be in that certin activity.. thats why i rate this school a 2 star just because it has the 'internship.' Thanks


W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a student
I am a JR class of 11 I'm attending this school an I love this school it's very Positive. An it helped me bed back on track I give this school 5 stars because it's worth it

W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 4

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 4

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
Great School. I attend this school graduated back in 2006. While I was there the experience was great. I did have my differences with teachers and my fellow classmates. But it was one of many places I lookerd foward to be.A small school- but thats the beauty of it all. Teachers get to interact with your child- have a one on one connection. Which is great if you want your child to be succesful... HSTA ROCKS

W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 3

Posted March 04, 2008
- a student
I attended HST all four years I graduated in 2006, the school is okay.. there are maybe a hand full of teachers who I respected but then again there were many who at times didnt know how to control the students.I had one favorite teacher Mr.lighty He is the best teacher any student can ask for he knows what hes doing and does it very well.

W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


W B Cooley & Academy Internationa 4

Posted July 20, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W B Cooley & Academy Internationa
182 Thurbers Ave, Providence, RI  02905
(401) 456-1781
Last modified W B Cooley & Academy Internationa is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W B Cooley & Academy Internationa Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top