Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

The Stork's Nest Child Academy - Smithfield

Private

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Smithfield

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $189,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $920.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 28, 2014

I am posting this because I want families to know what a great program this is. My children loved attending this school. They were excited to go to school each day and many times they did not want to leave. The teachers are friendly and warm with all the children. The director was always helpful and the owner helped us out when we were having problems. We were not just a tuition payment. They truly care about the families that attend their program. I am glad they are helping me raise my children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2009

We have two children that attend Stork's Nest and have experience with all of the rooms from infant to Pre-K. The staff is always polite and it's obvious they all enjoy what they do. I feel's it's because of this that my children have always had a very easy transition as they have grown and graduated to a new room. The site is safe, secure, fun and educational. I would recommend Storks Nest to anyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2009

I have two children who have attended Stork's Nest over the past 6 years and I honestly can't say enough positive things about our experience. My son and daughter are extremely intelligent, well adjusted children who have truly enjoyed their experience, their friends, and especially their teachers at their school. They provide a clean, active, learning oriented environment and I appreciate being able to go to work every day and never worry about anything knowing my children are loved and cared for all day. My daughter started at 10 weeks old and is now in Pre-K and we have experienced every age room and all her growth and my son is now thriving in a private elementary school. The extra activities like Ballet and Tumblebus are also a great option for working parents and incredibly convenient. This has been a fantastic experience and I would recommend it to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2009

I have two children (ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2) who have attended since the age of 8 weeks. They are both bright little girls and the teachers do a great job. The staff are always compassionate and fun. I would recommend Storks Nest to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2009

The teachers and staff are excellent. They truly care about the students and create a very positive classroom environment. I am impressed with the creative lessons for the students and the excellent communication with the parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2009

My daughter has been in daycares since she was 9mths. old. She is now attending first grade at Stork's Nest. She also attended some pre-K and kindergarten there. I absolutely love this school. They have a beautiful facility and great teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

We think this is a great school. We love the staff and have nothing but a positive experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2009

My son is in their infant care program and doing great. My husband and I felt so comfortable when we visited their facility that right away we knew it was the right place for our son.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2009

My son has been attending SNCA's Smithfield location for the last 8 months. We are so pleased with how he and our family have been treated! All of the employees pour their hearts and souls into their jobs and it is very clear that they genuinely love working with children. I am amazed by their endless energy, love, and devotion. We certainly want our son to continue growing at SNCA! It's a wonderful place!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2009

I have been a parent at this school for five years during this time my children have been in about every room from Infants to Kindergarten! There are many things I love about the school, but what is most impressive is the staff! The staff here is dedicated which is proven by the amout of years that they have been with the company not to mention the warmth and genuine concern they have for the children. I would and have recommended this school to anyone, but go and see for yourself I know you would not be disappointed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2009

My son is 1 1/2 now and has been in the daycare program at the storks nest since he was 3 months old. I have nothing but good things to say about the quality of care he receives. The staff is always willing and able to help and you can tell they genuinely care for the children they teach. We also like that even daycare has a structured educational program. He is learning so much and is really thriving in this environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 89% 67%
Hispanic 11% 19%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian 0% N/A
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 3%
Black 0% 9%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

440 George Washington Highway
Smithfield, RI 02917
Phone: (401) 233-2500

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Old County Road School
Smithfield, RI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT