Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
74 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of Fatima High School 4

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
Fatima is a strong school, and it provided me with a great learning environment. I am currently attending graduate school at Tulane University. Tulane is a top fifty school at the undergrad level and my program is also in the top fifty. Fatima provides students with the needed tools to succeed if they apply themselves.

Our Lady Of Fatima High School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
My son will graduate Wednesday night from OLF. He has been there for all four years. It was just a great school! The teachers and students were like family. The teachers were so helpful to my son. I would recommend this school highly to anyone who would like to send their child to a strict private school. My son has flourished there and has become the wonderful man that he is, thanks to OLF!


Our Lady Of Fatima High School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a student
I graduated from Fatima a few years ago and I believe it did wonders for me. Fatima not only taught me strong values but it also taught me responsibility.

Our Lady Of Fatima High School 5

Posted November 20, 2005
- a student
Our Lady of Fatima High School is a good school for anyone in grades 7-12. I currently attend Fatima and I am very pleased. The teachers are great and very helpful, and the students are nice and respectful to others.

Our Lady Of Fatima High School 4

Posted June 16, 2005
- a parent
My daughter just completed the 9th grade at OLF. I can't imagine why someone would complain about homework (which, by the way, my daughter only had about 2 hours of each night) and discipline if it wasn't completed on time! In my opinion, we're sending our kinds to a school with rules. I'd much rather have her home at night doing homework and preparing for school the next day...keeps them out of trouble. My one disappointment is that the teachers are a little difficult to contact on a one on one basis. Why have e-mail if you never check it/respond?! I prefer my daughter attend a strict private school than a free for all public school. So far, I'm pleased.


Our Lady Of Fatima High School 1

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
My son went to 'Fatima' for ninth grade and I have to give my inside story on how HORRIBLE it was. The children were given hours of homework to complete for the next day and if one piece of the work was not completed the child would get detention that night for 45 minutes. Classroom behavior was usually loud and noisy and the only punishment the children would get is the teacher would STOP TEACHING! The teachers were some of the worst that I have ever encountered in my life. There is only one word to describe them and I can't use that word here. Almost every teacher lacked respect for the students. I honestly cannot think of one positive thing to say about 'Our Lady of Fatima'. Unless your child needs some real tough love and boat loads of work, don't send them to this awful, awful school.

Our Lady Of Fatima High School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a community member
Our Lady of Fatima High School (Grades 7-12) is a private Catholic High School which is dedicated to the spiritual,intellectual, physical and social development of youth. Within a small family environment with a teacher-pupil ratio of 10 to 1, individual attention is given to each student, allowing them to develop their unique talents and gifts. In a warm Catholic-Christian environment which is welcoming of other faiths, the young person is given a moral and ethical basis for his/her life and a solid intellectual formation. Fatima is a great school for a young person who needs to be in an environment where he/she can excel and make his/her mark.

Our Lady Of Fatima High School 4

Posted December 09, 2003
- a parent
I am pleased to hear of the improvements Fatima has made within the last couple of years. The campus looks beautiful and everyone I met whose children attend have nothing but positive comments about this school. This school has come a long way since I attended.


Our Lady Of Fatima High School 4

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
Fatima High School is based on the Catholic faith but accepts students from all denominations. The teachings are more about high moral values, respect, & learning than about specific religious teachings. The small school atmosphere is condusive to a large family setting where everyone is encouraged to support each other. I won't say there are never any problems, that would be naive, but things such as school uniforms and a low tolorence for misbehavior discourage bullying, gloating, and the like. Mandatory community service also encourages the helping of others. Things such as small classroom sizes, peer tutoring, etc., is very helpful in heping students reach their academic potential.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Fatima High School
360 Market Street, Warren, RI  02885
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (401) 245-4449
Last modified Our Lady Of Fatima High School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Top