Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Warwick, RI

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scott School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is unreal. The teachers are the best in the state. The principal should be up for the best principal in our state. Love this school district.

Scott School 5

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
Awesome school! Very dedicated to the students! Pround to have my 4th grader attend Scott!


Scott School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
Awesome school...the best in Rhode Island! They are at the top and should be always!!! Thanks scott school for being the best of the best!!

Scott School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Scott School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
my daughter goes here and she loves it she has been in a few schools but this teacher and this school makes her feel great her teachers name is Mrs.Macari a few of you parents have met Jen Macari and think she is the best but me and my duaghter think she is the absolute best teacher my duaghter has ever had thank you for being there for her good for you


Scott School 3

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
Scott has high standards, but it depends all on the teacher your kid is going to get. Some teachers are really bad, but there are some who are extraordinary. My kindergartner has one such teacher who is absolutely fantastic. My 4th grader has a very good teacher too and both my kids have blossomed under the effective guidance of these teachers. The school could do with a little more warmth and friendlness though. More attention needs to be paid to Science.If you are the kind of parent who likes to be involved in your child education, this could be just the school for you.

Scott School 3

Posted December 07, 2006
- a parent
children taken outside for recess when its too cold. notices tend to arrive the day of the event or the week following. very costly after school programs from PTA. no discount for low income parents to allow their children to be included. no way to sign up for assistance from food drives or holiday collections. PTA is run by the same people every year. donations might as well be mandatory for PTA gift baskets. overall its a good school though.

Scott School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott School
833 Centerville Rd, Warwick, RI  02886
(401) 734-3585
Last modified Scott School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top