Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Warwick, RI
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winman Junior High School 5

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
Winman was a great school! I currently graduated from Winman, and I can tell you, it was the best two years of my life. Yes, there are some problems, but people rating the school a 1, obviously weren't active in the school. I was in most of the clubs, and I had fun. My teachers where nice and helped out. The school has a lot of opportunities, you just gotta try it. Winman was a great school! I currently graduated from Winman, and I can tell you, it was the best two years of my life. Yes, there are some problems, but people rating the school a 1, obviously weren't active in the school. I was in most of the clubs, and I had fun. My teachers where nice and helped out. The school has a lot of opportunities, you just gotta try it. Winman doesn't allow bullying. Over my two years maybe 2-3 bullying incidents happened. The only bullying that you could say still goes on is talking about someone behind their back. (But thats not really bullying.)

Winman Junior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
Teachers at the school teach with respect, and honesty. They teach their lessons being funny, and appeal to our young generation.


Winman Junior High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
I would say just right, I had a lot in Math (Like 1 every 2 days), but other classes had a schedule (Like Tuesdays and Thursdays are homework days).

Winman Junior High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
Yes, the school has a lot of teachers that want to help you. Some would go out of their way to stop from going home early, to stay after and help you with anything.

Winman Junior High School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
Winman doesn't discriminate people. Winman shows respect, and wants you to give respect back! Winman is a great school.


Winman Junior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
I strongly agree that Winman shows empathy and care. One year, a kid was diagnosed with cancer, and the whole school did a "blue day" and we made cards for him, and took a huge picture together. It was sweet.

Winman Junior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 03, 2015
- a student
Winman teaches the kids, to be honest. They are always fair and loves to give opportunites.

Winman Junior High School 2

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
worst school every , the teachers are not motivated to teach. I pulled out my daughter and put her in another public school and she is doing much better


Winman Junior High School 1

Posted May 15, 2012
- a community member
hi i go to winman and dont like it all thanks for all the horrible years

Winman Junior High School 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
My daughter finished school there. This school has an outstanding honors program. We moved to one of the best school districts(if not the best) in the state. There is not much opportunities for an exceptional talent kid to grow there. If you have an exceptional talent kid, you will be pleased to send your kid to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winman Junior High School
575 Centerville Rd, Warwick, RI  02886
(401) 734-3375
Last modified Winman Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winman Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top