Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Warwick, RI
Students enrolled: 540

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winman Junior High School 2

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
worst school every , the teachers are not motivated to teach. I pulled out my daughter and put her in another public school and she is doing much better

Winman Junior High School 1

Posted May 15, 2012
- a community member
hi i go to winman and dont like it all thanks for all the horrible years


Winman Junior High School 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a parent
My daughter finished school there. This school has an outstanding honors program. We moved to one of the best school districts(if not the best) in the state. There is not much opportunities for an exceptional talent kid to grow there. If you have an exceptional talent kid, you will be pleased to send your kid to this school.

Winman Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2010
- a student
as a sevnth grader at winman jr. high school I think that it's a great school and I enjoy going to school each and every day. Personally, I don't think that this school is too crowded at all, there are plenty of unused lockers here and the classrooms are just right. some classes are very small and others are normal sized. And most of my friends would write the same things about this school.

Winman Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
WInman is a great school with great student, faculty, and staff!!


Winman Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
This still needs alot of improvement. Too many students, too few teachers, almost no school supplies. Though the school is administrated fairly well, there are too many gaps in their day-to-day operations, which trickles throughout the entire school. Overall, Winman JHS is acceptable if private or charter schools are not an option.

Winman Junior High School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Winman Junior High School 4

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Winman Junior High School 3

Posted November 09, 2008
- a student
this school is OKAY. i am a 8th grader attending currently. first of all, it seems teachers are teaching for the NECAP, and not real life. some of the teachers are nice. some will go out of there way to help kids. some teachers could care less about you. there are a lot of intimidating kids, i stay away from them and im fine. ive had things stolen before. gym clothes, a pencil box, and a calculator, total cost...around 135 bucks...school did nothing. the p.e class is terrible, with lack of funding...non athletic and athletic kids are forced into elementary activities which don't help anyone. another problem is the layout of the bathrooms. most teachers wont let kids go to the bathroom...and they expect you to go in between periods, which is only 3 mins. bathrooms are poorly placed and are disgusting. the lack of funding to this school is obvious

Winman Junior High School 1

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winman Junior High School
575 Centerville Rd, Warwick, RI  02886
(401) 734-3375
Last modified Winman Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winman Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top