Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Kevin School 1

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Not a good school at all. Was very disappointed. The principle lacks professionalism and makes very demeaning generalizations. One teacher in the whole school was caring a really loved what she did. All of the other teachers do not want to deal with any children who need any special attention. They constantly judge the parents and forget that these are CHILDREN. I was very disappointed in this school and I would not recommend anyone send there child here. EVER! There are many other BETTER, more attentive, less judgmental schools out there that I would rather send my money and my child to. Frankly this school goes against EVERYTHING I believe in as a Catholic. We were treated so poorly I was going to write a letter to the archdiocese of Providence.

St Kevin School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a community member
I went to St. Kevin from 1979-1985. It is a wonderful school with excellent and caring teachers. I have many fond memories of the teachers and students who made it all worth while. I would strongly recommend St. Kevin to anyone who is looking to send their child to get a Catholic education. A Catholic education at St. Kevin is the best investment you will ever make for your child.


St Kevin School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
It was personal- it was educational- it was the best choice ever.

St Kevin School 1

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
Good parents and kids butthe school is academically inferior. Stubborn teachers who are not up on current teachig methodigies and a curriculumthat caters to the lowes common denominator. Many kids with IEP or learning difficulties slows it down for eeryone. We are leaving this school.

St Kevin School 4

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
My child's second year here, middle school. The new Principal is great, all the Teachers have lots of good energy - making learning fun for all the kids. The Principal, Teachers & Parents are involved with the students, which keeps everybody getting along very well and keeps a tight knit communtiy there, I like that. Seeing the work they do, the quality of Education there has been very good, I'm very pleased that my child is excited and will talk about and show me the things they are learning. Also, Catholic values and the Rules of the School are both definately enforced there...it has been a great experience there. Wouldn't have it any other way. Thanks SKS!


St Kevin School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
My children are enrolled in Pre-k, they love it! The teachers are great, well organized, helpful. Extremely nice atmosphere overall. I am very pleased.

St Kevin School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
My child attended St. Kevin School for several years before we removed her. In the earliest grades we were very pleased with the solid foundation she was given. Her teachers were wonderful, and she was always actively engaged and learning. However, grade 3 is where things go sour... The school is stagnant from third grade onward; instead of a dynamic and challenging learning environment, my duaghter was bored, and the curriculum was far behind what children in other parochial schools in the state are doing. We new she needed a current, engaging learning environment that would challenge her appropriately. Also, with the shrinking size of St. Kevin, the ability to socialize and interact with a diverse group of her peers did not exist here.

St Kevin School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Kevin School 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Kevin School 5

Posted February 22, 2007
- a former student
I went to St. Kevin School from kindergarten through 8th grade. It was an awesome experience. The teachers are amazing and the friendships you form with them and your classmates last forever. I am thankful everyday that my parents sent me to St. Kevins. As far as extra curricular activities in middle school I was on the basketball and soccer team. I was also part of Mock Trial. My team is the only team from St. Kevin to ever win. I was so prepared for high school, compared to my other classmates.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Kevin School
39 Cathedral Road, Warwick, RI  02889
(401) 737-7172
Last modified St Kevin School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Kevin School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top