Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harris School 1

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Harris elementary is the worst school in Woonsocket! There are no parent-teacher conferences! They don't have a PTA! They don't organize anything for the students after school! Pothier and citizens do trick or trunk for the kids and Bernon and globe has Halloween dances! The principle is very rude and unorganized and parents views and or opinions do not matter to her

Harris School 5

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
I Brandi Huguenin have to say I live this school.. personally I think this the best elementary school in Woonsocket. the curriculum is on point,they make sure they give the special needs get the right needs they require, as well as the other children get just as much care ... THE BEST TEACHER THERE IS MRS.COSTELLO, could ask for a better teacher..... and couldn't ask for a better school or teachers cause HARRIS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL IS RHE BEST GRADE SCHOOL EVER.... THANK YOU BRANDI HUGUENIN PARENT OF ALEXANDER CARLSON...


Harris School 1

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
Even though it was rebuilt and is new, the staff and parents remain the same. Not a positive place to be. Most of the parents are snotty, as well as the teachers. The teachers there are also mean to particular students, and single them out. I would never let my child step foot in that school again.

Harris School 5

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
I think Harris is a great school. Since my son started Harris he has never been happier to go to school or more eager to learn every day he comes home with a guess what I learned today story he has a excellent teacher who makes learning fun and the school is beautiful.

Harris School 5

Posted January 10, 2007
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with this school. My daughter goes here and she has been challenged and to her potential and then some. I love the fact that all the teachers connect and take care of all of the children as a collective! The principal knows most of the parents names and every student's name! I'd say if you could choose an elementary school then choose this one! the faculty and their activities are wonderful!


Harris School 1

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
This school is not that great. Although they do offer various programs for the students, they do not provide adequate services for students who are struggling. They also have abusive teachers, and do nothing about it. Sending your children to this school puts them at risk for academic failure and to their personal safety. This is why I have chosen to move so my children can attend school with much higher standards.

Harris School 5

Posted February 06, 2006
- a parent
I believe that this school is wonderful! It has been great for my daughter. the different extra curricular activities and positive reinforcement The teachers are great to the students and the even the the support staff<ie lunch staff,nurse secretary and even costodial staff > they all know the the students names and retain them thru kindergartin and to fifth grade.Amazing And remarkable!The Princable is awesome.

Harris School 5

Posted June 16, 2005
- a parent
I think that Harris Elementary is a well rounded school with great staff, and direction under Mr. Hazard. This school and its staff, interacts with the local community in a positive and productive manner.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harris School
60 High School St, Woonsocket, RI  02895
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (401) 767-4856
Last modified Harris School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top