Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Pothier Elementary School

Public | PK-2 | 453 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 2, 2014

This school is horrible.nobody ever answers the phone,teachers never call you back,my son has been assaulted few times i was never informed..iv never seen anything like this ..donu bother putting a complaint in because it never will get resolved..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2011

All my three children go to Pothier and they have excellent teachers and grades. It's all about getting evolved with the teacher and school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2010

the school is very good! especially with special needs, my son has been going there since he was 3 with a full iep, and now in 2nd grade and doesnt have a iep, read fluetly, they did a great job with him, also i was very involved, which hepls. you do have to advocate
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2007

this is s great school. both of my children attend and they love it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2007

I have two kids who both attend Pothier and they love it! The teachers are amazing and help my child grow in a safe environment! Keep up the good work!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2005

I came from North Cumberland and moved to Woonsocket and my child attended both elementary schools. In comparison, Pothier teachers were nicer, more knowledgeable and the principle was excellent. My child achieved excellent scores, monthly merit awards and the courses were more advanced. Way to go Pothier! My son has excelled because of you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2004

If I had my choice, I would not send my child to this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 49% 65%
Hispanic 32% 21%
Black 10% 8%
Asian 3% 3%
Two or more races 3% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 2% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students participating in free or reduced-price lunch program 77%N/A43%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

420 Robinson St
Woonsocket, RI 02895
Website: Click here
Phone: (401) 767-4767

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Viola M Berard School
Woonsocket, RI


Hamlet Learning Center
Woonsocket, RI




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT