Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public district
Woonsocket, RI
Students enrolled: 480
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Pothier Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Yes im a mom of a four year old thats in ms alyssa class I have no complaints there really hands on when my daughter started you really couldn't understand her speech well she is very high strung all the time very staff friendly I have no complaints

Pothier Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The teachers and staff are very involved and truley care about the children. They often stay very late imolementing special activites, talking with families, and preparing their rooms for the next day. There are tons of activities for families, and a fantastic student of the month program. Everyone is very helpful. My son has special needs and has been in this school since he was three. He is now in K. We love the school, the teachers and the support staff.


Pothier Elementary School 1

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible.nobody ever answers the phone,teachers never call you back,my son has been assaulted few times i was never informed..iv never seen anything like this ..donu bother putting a complaint in because it never will get resolved..

Pothier Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
All my three children go to Pothier and they have excellent teachers and grades. It's all about getting evolved with the teacher and school.

Pothier Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2010
- a parent
the school is very good! especially with special needs, my son has been going there since he was 3 with a full iep, and now in 2nd grade and doesnt have a iep, read fluetly, they did a great job with him, also i was very involved, which hepls. you do have to advocate


Pothier Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2007
- a parent
this is s great school. both of my children attend and they love it.

Pothier Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2007
- a parent
I have two kids who both attend Pothier and they love it! The teachers are amazing and help my child grow in a safe environment! Keep up the good work!

Pothier Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
I came from North Cumberland and moved to Woonsocket and my child attended both elementary schools. In comparison, Pothier teachers were nicer, more knowledgeable and the principle was excellent. My child achieved excellent scores, monthly merit awards and the courses were more advanced. Way to go Pothier! My son has excelled because of you.


Pothier Elementary School 1

Posted December 15, 2004
- a parent
If I had my choice, I would not send my child to this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pothier Elementary School
420 Robinson St, Woonsocket, RI  02895
(401) 767-4767
Last modified Pothier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Pothier Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top