Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woonsocket High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 20, 2016
- a community member
Malik Okojie! Football player, Wrestler and track guy! He is an awesome person! Huge heart and always happy A great leader non the less

Woonsocket High School 5

Posted February 20, 2016
- a community member
I love it here! You can be yourself! I love being a Novan and the atmosphere is amazing! Goooo class of 2018!!!!


Woonsocket High School 1

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
this school is very bad. if you want your teenage girl to get pregnant, This is the place!!! They even have a Child Care for students in the school. This school has the highest STD cases in RI School Department, the girls are pregnant at 15, they dont care if you go to college or not, they look at kids as future McDonalds employees. Get out of Woonsocket or better yet, dont move here!!!!

Woonsocket High School 1

Posted December 27, 2011
- a community member
I went to woonsocket middle school for three years and woonsocket highschool for one. I hated my whole woonsocket school experience, I had some close friends, but I got picked on by A LOT of the students there. Plus, the teachers have a lot of kids in their classrooms and they can't pay attention to all of them individually.

Woonsocket High School 1

Posted November 17, 2011
- a community member
There are a few great teachers in this school, but a few is not enough to make a great school. The amount of homework and the length of assignments given to the students are ridiculous and not fair for a high school student. "College Prep" students are receiving harder and lengthier work than the "Honor" and "AP" students. The recent change back to a Period system instead of a block schedule has also set this school even further behind. Students are now crammed with so much info in one day that there is no way they will be able to retain it properly. The school has went backwards in terms of advancement for the education of the youth. I won't even mention the school's participation in the NECAP.


Woonsocket High School 3

Posted October 28, 2011
- a community member
This year's high school football team was mentioned on a USA forum as being named the worst HS football team in the country for 2011.

Woonsocket High School 2

Posted April 12, 2009
- a student
I am a junior i WHS. Most teachers are extremely deticated to their students and more than helpful. The problem with this school is the stupid tardy and attendence policys! you only get four days to be absent in a quarter and if your late you have to miss a whole class .. Even if it is just one minute that your late. And if your absent 5 times in a quarter you get 10 points takin off your average. I hate that about this schooooooooooooool

Woonsocket High School 4

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
I am a senior at Woonsocket High School. I've been here for four years, and I absolutely love it! We have one of the highest ranked music departments in the area, our sports teams are competitive and fun, and students here get a quality education. The teachers here truly care about their students, and they go above and beyond their required work to help the students. Sure there are occasional fights and such, but what school doesn't have them? If you're not ignorant, and you mind your own business you're completely fine.


Woonsocket High School
no rating

Posted July 09, 2007
- a student
I am a current 9th grader , and this school is terrible. There are so many gang related fights. And its a hidious school with all its horrible traits, Dont go there

Woonsocket High School 4

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
The school is definatly a great school. They have a large diverse student population. The only downside that I've seen so far is the Lunch staff. If your child doesn't know their I.D. number the lunch staff calls them stupid. I wouldn't recommend letting your child buy lunch there.

Nearby schools

Woonsocket High School
777 Cass Ave, Woonsocket, RI  02895
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (401) 767-4707
Last modified Woonsocket High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top