Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woonsocket Middle School 4

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
As someone said before me, its not the teachers the problem, its the students and they are not being respectfull with the teachers. My daughter loves the school but not the other students, she does not feel respect here, thats why we are moving back to MA.

Woonsocket Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
This school is not that bad.Most of the teachers are good.The problem is not with the teachers but the students.There are a few bad teachers but overall the students don't behave well.They talk back to the teachers and cause a lot of trouble.And it is not the fault of the parents because they can't sit with their children all day at school seeing how they act.They can only talk to them at home and hope theyb listen to them.


Woonsocket Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
This is the worst school ever! I am moving back to mass to save my child from this place. It has been nothing but a constant battle with everything. I am deeply upset with the way my child has been treated by poor faculty and staff.

Woonsocket Middle School 1

Posted February 10, 2009
- a student
this school is boring it leads to the lack of respect and the teachers don't repect sometimes i dont reccemend this school

Woonsocket Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
I am a proud parent of a student who attends wms. My son is in his third year and overall his experience has been great. The problem is not the Staff, Teachers or Admin, it is the kids. When kids are taught to go to school to do their job which is to learn and mind their business and keep to themselves, they would not have any trouble. This building is the largest middle school in RI, and it is being handled in the best ways possible. It is not an easy job but there are many within the walls of the building who do their best to assist the students in their education and to get them ready for their lives ahead. If the parents need to come together with the teachers , counselors and Admin.This school is much better than people make it out to be!!!!


Woonsocket Middle School 1

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woonsocket Middle School 4

Posted September 15, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Woonsocket Middle School 2

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woonsocket Middle School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at this school and I am already looking to put her in a different school for the next school year. I do not recommend this school

Woonsocket Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2007
- a parent
My son is on his second year here and overall the school is pretty good. The teachers are caring and do what they can to teach the ones that are willing to be taught. I feel that most of the parents aren't doing their part at home to properly prepare their children for school, especially in the discipline area. The teachers are there to educate our children..not to babysit. The lack of respect these students have for their teachers directly reflects on the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woonsocket Middle School
60 Florence Dr, Woonsocket, RI  02895
(401) 767-4753
Last modified Woonsocket Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woonsocket Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 29 reviews.