Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
375 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mead Hall Episcopal School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Laufer is my son's 5K teacher. He told me the other day how glad he is to have her for a teacher!

Mead Hall Episcopal School 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
100% positive experience!!! I highly recommend this school to all prospective students. Our child loves it here!


Mead Hall Episcopal School 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
Mead Hall Episcopal School gives each student the best educational experience and the spritual guidance they need.

Mead Hall Episcopal School 5

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
The staff and teachers give their time & hearts to these children every day and it shows in the wonderful loving environment.

Mead Hall Episcopal School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Yes everyday the teachers & staff are examples of how kind, compassionate people should behave.


Mead Hall Episcopal School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Yes, the course work is not easy and for the children to excel they must work very hard. If they do not reach a goal, they are encouraged to learn from their mistakes and to keep striving to be better.

Mead Hall Episcopal School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been at Mead Hall for 5 years and ALL of her teachers have been amazing. She had the same teacher for 2 grades and this teacher was simply the most wonderful teacher we could have ever had. So blessed to have been in her classroom.

Mead Hall Episcopal School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
I am certainly thankful for my child's teacher this year, Mrs. Crump, but more importantly I am incredibly grateful for all the teachers, aids, administrators, and other staff that love my child and help him feel safe each day at school. His confidence and love of school is quite a testament to all the caring adults at Mead Hall.


Mead Hall Episcopal School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
I attended Mead Hall as a child and now my oldest child is a student. The school continues to be a safe environment with a strong emphasis on providing a sound, Christian education. The loving teachers and staff are the icing on the cake!

Mead Hall Episcopal School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 28, 2015
- a student
I have attended Mead Hall since I was in the 1st grade. Every morning I am welcomed with a smile and a handshake. I could not ask for more caring teachers. Mead Hall also has a very Godly atmosphere and encourages us students to be the best we can be. Mead Hall emphasized spiritual growth, moral integrity and academic excellence three things very important to me. I would highly recommend Mead Hall to anyone looking for a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mead Hall Episcopal School
129 Pendleton St SW, Aiken, SC  29801
(803) 644-1122
Last modified Mead Hall Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Mead Hall Episcopal School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top