Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-8
Public charter
Aiken, SC
Students enrolled: 71
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School 1

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
I am fully convince this school only exists to reap Title One incentives. The school operates on its own agenda.

Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
My child has never brought home a single sheet of homework. They do it in class and turn it right back in, so I have no idea what she is learning.


Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
A certain teacher talks about my child to other classes in a negative way. This same teacher also discusses current events with the children and attempts to push her extreme views on them. 5th graders do not need a teacher to push her views about Baltimore, Ferguson, the president or abortion on them!

Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
LKCS, is a wonderful school! It makes educating your children their TOP priority. Teacher/student ratio is EXCELLENT!! This allows your child to get the much needed attention and understanding when learning the school curriculum. School interaction with keeping parents informed and involved is well received as well as having student involved activities through out the year. Highly Recommend Lloyd Kennedy Charter School!!

Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School is a great option for children attending public school in Aiken County, South Carolina. My son is a 5th grader and my daughter an 8th grader and the small class sizes allow the teachers and staff to really get to know my children and their strengths and weaknesses. Also because they are a charter school and smaller than most schools they are able to address and come up with ways to help manage a child's weaknesses while capitalizing on their strengths. The Administration has always been open to our family's suggestions and responded quickly and positively to any concerns or feedback we have. I am thankful for this alternative to the larger public school classroom for my children's education.


Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a parent
It is a wonderful environment! A great option if you are looking for a smaller learning environment.

Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School 5

Posted November 08, 2014
- a parent
When my child attended this school it was as an academically gifted and talented student. She performed very well and the teachers adjusted her course work to make it more challenging. My second child is currently attending this year and he has a learning disability. The teachers are following his IEP accommodations and he is finally thriving. There are always two sides to a story. I have been very satisfied with this school and would encourage any parent to enroll their child.

Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School 1

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
Not a school for a gifted child. If your child is behind this is the school or if your child has a disability this is the school. I wish I never took my baby here. No cafeteria no sports and only one English teacher for 6th-12th grade.


Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a teacher
This is an amazing school. The teachers and staff are dedicated and the facilty is top of the line. This school is a great addition to the Aiken County Public School system.

Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. I feel this is one of the best schools in Aiken County. My daughter was struggling in her previous school but when she came to this school her grades improved. The teachers make the kids feel good about themselves. She is doing well and also has her confidence back. This school is doing a great job.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School
222 Beaufort St, Aiken, SC  29801
(803) 644-4824
Last modified Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 3-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lloyd-Kennedy Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top