Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Aiken Baptist Christian School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
My child has attended this school since 4k. His test scores are above average on the standardized testing. The teachers are caring and work hard to make sure the student is well prepared to meet all goals set by the State of SC in education. I will tell you it's not easy, your child must work and study hard. You will receive a better education here than in public school.

South Aiken Baptist Christian School 1

Posted May 20, 2012
- a community member
this school is hypocritical and the students are more mature than the staff. Do not send your child to this school they'd be better off at any public school.


South Aiken Baptist Christian School 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a community member
Hi my name is oceana lapointe and i love south aiken christian it is the best school i have ever been too! :-D i am 12 yrs old in 7th grade and south aiken chrisitan has the best education in a school and your kid could create relationships (friend) with their fellow students! please take it from me i am a honor roll student just about straight A's and your kid can be too if you enroll your kid in south aiken christian school!

South Aiken Baptist Christian School 4

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
South Aiken Christian has small class sizes with challenging academics, involved and engaging teachers who help the kids to learn. The curriculum weaves biblical principles into english and science as well as scripture memorization. Now they have 9-12th grade and a growing sports program!

South Aiken Baptist Christian School 4

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since 5k. She has learned so much in comparison with children her attending oublic school. It will dent your purse, but it is so worth it. THe WHOLE child is nurtured, not just the brain. I would have to diagree with parent review claiming parental envolvement is not appreciated. As a young mother, I was worried about this, but I was loving accepted. This is a Christian school where CHRIST is the focus. Right is right and wrong is wrong at this school. Rules are to followed and I must say the children who attend this school are more aware of their behavior and have respect for one another as well as adults.... and that in itself is priceless!


South Aiken Baptist Christian School 5

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Aiken Baptist Christian School 2

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Aiken Baptist Christian School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
We really loved this school. Our children were here from first through fifth grades. The student to teacher ratio is small and our kids learned at a very fast pace. We were especially pleased at their progress in writing and reading skills. We also enjoyed the school's partnership with South Aiken Baptist Church. Pastor Dyar spoke frequently in schools chapel services and was much loved by the faculty and students.


South Aiken Baptist Christian School 4

Posted May 06, 2005
- a teacher
My family and children absolutely loved this school. We attended through the fifth grade, and have very positive memories. We found the teachers to be dedicated Christians who really took good care of our children from kindergarten to fifth grade. The curriculum is Christian based, very strong in phonics and reading. The small school environment was perfect for our family and we enjoyed participating in activities.

South Aiken Baptist Christian School 2

Posted January 04, 2005
- a parent
Academic quality is much above average in the Elementary levels; however, drop somewhat in middle school. There are very little extracurricular activities, and they are not encouraged or taught by enthusiastic teachers. The level of parental involvement is encouraged at meetings and upon entrance to school; however, is not actually appreciated once involved. They are very set in their ways, right or wrong, it is just the way it is. This school takes offense to any input on school matters.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Aiken Baptist Christian School
980 Dougherty Road, Aiken, SC  29803
(803) 648-7871
Last modified South Aiken Baptist Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
South Aiken Baptist Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top