Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chukker Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
The community volunteers at this school are amazing! In particular, I'd like to thank Officer Harm, who helps with morning car line everyday.

Chukker Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
This school has a warm and welcoming staff from the custodian to the teachers, aides and principal. We couldn't be happier with our experience at Chukker Creek. Our daughter is challenged, nurtured and supported in a bright, clean school by professional and friendly teachers, administrators and staff.


Chukker Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My daughter's in first grade and the amount of homework does not interfere with our time spent together in the evenings. However, It is challenging and literacy-focused, which seems appropriate for her age/grade level.

Chukker Creek Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Students at Chukker Creek are taught to be mindful of the needs of others. They develop respect, compassion and kindness in children.

Chukker Creek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Chukker Creek cares about each of its students and all teachers and staff encourage compassion in their teaching, service projects and lessons.


Chukker Creek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Chukker Creek is all about developing the character of its students. Students have a Character Creed that they recite each day. Character is modeled by their teachers and staff and positive behavior is rewarded among students.

Chukker Creek Elementary School 1

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
TERRIBLE SCHOOL. My child was bullied and when I spoke with the teacher about this,.. she said, " I can't just undo 6 years of bad behavior... there is nothing I can do..." The school has teachers who do not love teaching nor helping kids.

Chukker Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
My son attended a failing school in the area last year and was really struggling there so we enrolled him in Chukker Creek. We love the difference it has made in his school work. The environment is more laid-back than the other school. I was so amazed to see the teacher, principal, and all the staff work together when my child was having a difficult time adjusting to the new environment. My first grader said that he loves the school because he can play more, he has more fun, and there are no bad kids. We are so happy with the choice we made to change schools.


Chukker Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I love how clean it is, how happy the children seem, how dedicated the teachers are, and how much I've see my daughter grow and blossom being a student there!

Chukker Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
Awesome! We moved here for this school and it is the best in South Carolina.. We love Chukker Creeek. They also have a great office staff. Makes you feel athome.

Nearby schools

Chukker Creek Elementary School
1830 Chukker Creek Rd, Aiken, SC  29803
(803) 641-2474
Last modified Chukker Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top