Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Anderson, SC
Students enrolled: 90
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
Great school, great teachers, and great curriculum. After coming from a public school. We were a little behind. Luckily, the teachers worked with our kids to get them caught up.And they are thriving now.

St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted November 06, 2012
- a parent
My children have attended this school for the last several years. The teachers put an emphasis on the whole child - both academically and spiritually. We have enjoyed being a member of the St. Joseph family.


St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
My children have been attending St. Josephs for the past 7 years and I have been thoroughly impressed with their performance and development. This school's success is attributable to the outstanding teaching staff who foster a positive and caring learning environment.

St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
The teachers at St. Joseph Catholic School are exceptional. One of my child's teachers went above and beyond to help him. We were blessed to have someone so loving and dedicated to her job. The class sizes are smaller compared to other schools, which is just what my child needed. It is truly a wonderful school with loving,dedicated teachers and strong academics.

St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
My children have attended St. Joseph Catholic School for several years now. I am completey satisfied with the education they are receiving. The teachers are well-qualified and extremely dedicated. The class sizes are small, allowing each child to receive individual attention. The students are encouraged and challenged both academically and spiritually on a daily basis. The atmosphere is loving and respectful. 45% of the 4th through 7th graders tested in the top 5% on national standardized tests. I am looking forward to my children attending through middle school.


St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
One of my kids graduated from here and is now in mostly honors classes in high school. I attribute my son's academic success to his teachers' involvement and passion for their career while at St. Joseph. My other son is in 5th grade and I LOVE his teacher! You can be sure he will be attending their new middle school that they just added next year when he graduates from elementary school. The teachers really get to know their students and are able to push them individually down their academic path - this is something we did not get while in public school. We are so glad we switched and came to St. Joe's! By the way, both of my sons qualified to be Duke Tip scholars while attending at St. Joesph's - they must be doing something right.

St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I have a child who graduated from elementary school here and another currently attending. While there, my children tested above the national average in most subjects. They have a strong foundation in organization and study skills. The teachers as well as the students are caring and respectful.

St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
I currently have two childred attending who have been there since K4. Great, caring teachers with small class sizes. One class per grade. Strong curriculum including religious education that instills christian values.


St. Joseph Catholic School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joseph Catholic School
1200 Cornelia Rd, Anderson, SC  29621
(864) 760-1619
Last modified St. Joseph Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Joseph Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top