Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Anderson, SC
Students enrolled: 1,738

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westside High School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Westside is a great school! The teachers and staff are great, and they are always there to help you and your child any way they can!

Westside High School 5

Posted February 06, 2011
- a student
Westside High School is EXCELLENT! Mr. Adair is one of the most caring but strick principals. You know if he punishes you he does it out of love. He makes sure our school show great sportsmanship. If we didnt show sportsman ship he would be sure he call and assembly to let us know how he really feels. I loved this school and I would recomened it to anyone. The teaches will bend over backwards to help you with what you need to learn. As Mr. Adair famously says "i dont care if you dont like it, your moma dont like, president Bush dont like, tonota or the long ranger dont like it".. this school is the best! He will give out his personal number so any student can call him if they are in trouble. This school is the most derserving on a 5-star rating.


Westside High School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This school is the best... My daughter comes back and has nothing but good to say about how her day was. And for that, this school must be the best.

Westside High School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a community member
When a Clemson sophomore says that college is easy but that high school was tough, you know they went to a great high school like Westside H.S. in Anderson, S.C. Thanks Westside for preparing students for a successful and rewarding college experience!

Westside High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Great stuff happening at this school - especially in the music department!


Westside High School 2

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Westside High School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Westside High School 2

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
this school is allright but i wish it was more of a uplifter not a downer i mean when i first moved here it was ok i fit in great but the school its self has very low buggets and no airconditioning


Westside High School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Westside in May 2008. Mr. Adair is a wonderful leader and disciplinarian. There needs to be more parental involvement at this school, and there needs to be more money allocated to the music program.

Westside High School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
Westside has to be the best school in all of South Carolina. I am disappointed to be transferring (against my will) to a school an hour away from Westside later on this year. The teachers at Westside are great, and the principal, Mr. Adair, is the man I respect most in this world. Best school ever.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westside High School
806 Pearman Dairy Rd, Anderson, SC  29625
(864) 260-5260
Last modified Westside High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westside High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top