Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert Smalls Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a community member
This school has brought me the best years of my life. The teachers are for the most part good and most understand the kids in their class. The teachers care about the students and the students aspirations. It might not be the best "number wise" but the students that do care excel.

Robert Smalls Middle School 1

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
this school is ok I mean its not the best school ever. if your thinking about enrolling your kid to RSMS then its a bad idea. school levels are low. I like that we get a little freedom but its like a good looking prison. my school can improve by letting up a little bit and let kids be kids but with rules. at the most this school is a 1 and a half star rating in my opinion.


Robert Smalls Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school for 2 years. I loved most of my teachers, they always went the extra mile to help me with any of my concerns. Personally my favorite teachers were Mrs.Harding & Mr.Mcpherson. Sadly I moved and could not attend this school anymore .

Robert Smalls Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2012
- a parent
My son is in his 2nd year at Robert Smalls. He loves it! He has been on the honor roll the entire time. Teachers are always willing to stay after school for extra help if he needs it. We get newsletters every week telling us what's going on. Awesome teachers and staff!

Robert Smalls Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2011
- a community member
This school has some really dedicated folks - the principals, APs, guidance, teachers, school improvement folks, parents and students. Looking forward to hearing more great things about Robert Smalls students.


Robert Smalls Middle School 1

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN! I HAVE HAD ALOT OF PROBLEMS IN THE ONE YEAR THAT MY CHILD HAS GONE TO ROBERTS SMALLS. I HAVE ALL THE TEACHERS EMAILS AND WORK NUMBERS AND YET I ONLY EVER HEAR FROM 2 OF THEM. I HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO GET AHOLD OF THE PRINCIPAL OR ANY OF THE TEACHERS DURING SCHOOL HOURS. WHY IS THIS? ESPECIALLY WHEN THE TEACHER HAS CALLED ME BECAUSE OF MY CHILD INTERUPTING CLASS BUT I HAVE TO WAIT FOR SCHOOL TO BE OUT TO BE ABLE TO REACH HER.

Robert Smalls Middle School 5

Posted December 17, 2010
- a parent
The school does an excellent job of encouraging good behavior. Students get caught in making "GOOD CHOICES" and are rewarded with RAP stickers. After they earn a specific number of stickers they get to attend the "GENERALS" LOUNGE. They also do an excellent job of encouraging parent/family involvement through their various and creative FAMILY nights - SCIENCE NIGHT, HUMANITIES NIGHT, THE ARTS NIGHT(Holiday Hoopla) etc. The office staff are kind, helpful and pleasant when you visit.

Robert Smalls Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Robert Smalls Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert Smalls Middle School 4

Posted December 19, 2007
- a community member
There are technology classes and lunch is 30 minutes long.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert Smalls Middle School
43 Wk Alston Rd, Beaufort, SC  29906
(843) 322-2535
Last modified Robert Smalls Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert Smalls Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top