Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Carolina Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
We have NATIONAL award winning teachers who have been recognized for their innovation in the classroom. There are MANY board certified teachers at LCE. When a teaching position opens, the applicants are cream of the crop.

Lake Carolina Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
If you feel there is too much homework for your child, you just talk with the teacher to modify it while still keeping up with class. We have done that during a particularly busy family time. On the flip side, when my child needed extra help with a subject, I talked with his teacher and she emailed me some things that reinforced what they were doing in class that corresponded with what he needed.


Lake Carolina Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2016
- a parent
Incredibly active, organized, well funded and supportive PTO and SIC means that LCE never lacks for extras. The library, science lab, gym, nurse's office and classrooms are well stocked. The after school offerings are wide ranging and the field trips are interesting. The teachers are supported by both administration and parents. They emphasize character right along with education. The school is innovative. Visit and you see HAPPY kids in a structured and fun atmosphere.

Lake Carolina Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
This school shows nothing about compassion, because if it did show compassion, the crazy principal (Ms. Berry) would have let me switch my child out of one teacher's class to a another teacher.

Lake Carolina Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
THis school knows nothing about honest, and all these good things a school should have. But they do know about being nuts.


Lake Carolina Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
Very supportive professional staff for special needs students. The administration and teachers are there for the students and parents. Great experience!

Lake Carolina Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
We love this school. Everyone is so sweet and nice. They put the child first and work with them on each child's own leave. They make ever child feel special. We also love that they have to wear uniforms. Its like going to a private school with out paying for it. They also have amazing lunches. I cant say more about this school. Its amazing

Lake Carolina Elementary School 3

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
In general a good school but under the new principal the quality of the advertised principles does not seem to be followed strictly anymore. For example the school proclaims to be a uniform school. I have not seen a uniform since 2 years. Infact the school is not a uniform school anymore and the statement is misleading.


Lake Carolina Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
Lake Carolina is a great school. treats my children are happy and I love the positive reinforcement they show all children, from Mrs. Lisa 's smile when you walk in the door to the curb workers who open the door in the morning and afternoon. It is a blessing to see smiling teachers and staff. I am informed of everything that happens at the school by newsletters, phone calls and e-mails. My daughter's loves the staff in the cafeteria and enjoy the food. Hat's off to LCE

Lake Carolina Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Great supportive, hands on staff. I have a child with a learning disability and the whole school has embraced him, and me with the challenges we experience. Other son is always challenged positively to excel and truly loves his teachers. 1st and 3rd grades and second year attending. You won't go wrong choosing LCE.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Carolina Elementary School
1151 Kelly Mill Rd, Blythewood, SC  29016
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (803) 714-1300
Last modified Lake Carolina Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top