Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
2-8
Public district
Blythewood, SC
Students enrolled: 1,037
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kelly Mill Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a community member
We have had 3 children go through this school in the INC program. They have all loved their school and are excelling.

Kelly Mill Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
I would consider myself an expert on this school an that's because I have 3 students attend KMMS in the INC program. One son graduated last year and is doing great in High School and I currently have an 8th grader and 7th grader attending now. I am very aware of the culture, teachers, administration and workings of this school. It is very well ran and I couldn't be happier with the overall educational experience my 3 kids have had. coupled with the excellent muic, art and sports programs this is an excellent choice in Richland 2. In fact, I'd say it's the best; better than Blythewood with the key fact that your student will get a great education but unlike at Blythewood where the students are predominately one race, you get a nice multi-cultural experience and as a result of the diversity of the student body and staff.


Kelly Mill Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
See prior comments and answers to the other questions. Because of my vast experience in this school, I think they develop very good people.

Kelly Mill Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
See prior comments and answers to the other questions. Because of my vast experience in this school, I think they develop very good people.

Kelly Mill Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
See prior comments and answers to the other questions. Because of my vast experience in this school, I think they develop very good people.


Kelly Mill Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
See prior comments as to my vast experience w/ this school. Best middle school in Richland 2.

Kelly Mill Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
See previous comments as they describe this answer as well. I'm very pleased with the experience we've had.

Kelly Mill Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
Having been around this school for 5 years and having 3 kids go there, I'd say I'm pretty dialed-in with what's the real deal.


Kelly Mill Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
My stepson attended Kelly Mill Middle. He was far below his grade level in reading. The Kelly mill educators worked with my stepson and when he left in the 8th grade. He was reading at a 9th grade reading level. The Kelly Mill instructors truly came together to assist us with getting and keeping our son on track. This is an awesome school.

Kelly Mill Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a teacher
Mr. Temoney, the new principal, has truly created a new, inviting environment for all students, staff, community members, and parents. He is turning the school around for the better slowly but surely. As a teacher at KMMS, I was once very negative about my school; however, I must say that I enjoy coming to work now and believe our school is one of the top schools in the state.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kelly Mill Middle School
1141 Kelly Mill Rd, Blythewood, SC  29016
(803) 691-7210
Last modified Kelly Mill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 2-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kelly Mill Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top