Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Buffalo Elementary School 4

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
So far, our child has done really well at her new school, Buffalo Elementary. Their Kindergarten program has been very good for her.

Buffalo Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers. Great learning environment.


Buffalo Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
All the teachers and faculty at BES are very caring and dedicated.

Buffalo Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 kids @ Buffalo Elementary and they are all performing above my expectations. They have all had some great, caring teachers. I feel BES not only encourages its kids to do their best, but also offers many opportunities for students to expand their talents. The best thing, however, about BES is that the staff really does listen to parents' and students' ideas and opinions. We feel really blessed to have such a quality school in our small town.

Buffalo Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
great school with great group of children


Buffalo Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I have threee daughters at Buffalo school. Two have moved on and I still have one there. I would put this school at the top. From the caring staff to the wonderful programs, they are the best!@!!!!!

Buffalo Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Buffalo Elementary School is located in a high poverty county. These funds would mean so much to our kids. Everyone at Buffalo Elementary strives to be the best and make our children feel and become their best. There is a family atmosphere anytime you walk in the door. I am proud to be part of this school.

Buffalo Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
I have a son that has special needs, this school has been a blessing for us! Everyone from the principal all the way down to the students made his transistion to this school a very positive one. He was attending another elementary school in our county, they did not meet any of his needs, nor did they want to. I have been extremely pleased with the care that has been given to him since he has been there! This is the only elementary school in our county that is adaptive for special needs children!


Buffalo Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a student
This is a great school with qualified and caring teachers. Of course the teachers can't do it alone. This school has over 600 students enrolled and there are only 250 members of the PTA and most of them only attend the meetings when their child is in the program.

Buffalo Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
The teachers are excellent at BES I am impressed by their skills! The teachers are under extreme pressure from the state (because of PACT testing) and still manage to give our children everything they need. As for the person who posted the October 2004 comment you might want to learn how to spell and use correct grammar before you criticize.

Nearby schools

Buffalo Elementary School
733 Main St, Buffalo, SC  29321
(864) 429-1730
Last modified Buffalo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top