Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Charleston, SC
Students enrolled: 165

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Addlestone Hebrew Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
My kids had another great year at Addlestone. The teachers are so involved and caring. No one falls through the cracks because there are no cracks to fall through. My children are known and the teachers draw out the best in them. My oldest graduated 8th grade this year and is very prepared for the Academic Magnet.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
the best decision we have made for our children since we moved here was enrolling them at AHA. amazing staff and environment. it is like them going to spend time with family rather than a school. they absolutely love it and the staff is outstanding.


Addlestone Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
They have the warmest, most genuine, and caring staff with the utmost knowledge of and compassion for each student. The teachers excel in what they do and the students receive a wonderful education focusing on secular, Judaics, ethics and morals- all taught at a stellar level.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
The science department in the upper grades is terrific. The students' performances at sciences fairs have improved greatly this year. The religious education is absolutely the best! I had three children attend Addlestone, two graduates. I believe the religious knowledge and values they received at school were excellent.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
students that keep up with the work rarely leave this school not in the top half of any school they enter


Addlestone Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
We really appreciate the personal education and strong sense of community that is created and maintained at Addlestone.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
By far the best education in the area! There is a special spirit to the school that really makes a difference.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
It provides a wonderful environment for my child to learn and grow. The teachers and staff are great and treat my son with love and respect.


Addlestone Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a community member
Because every time I go to pick up my grandson, the teachers are enthusiastic, upbeat and loving. My grandson loves the class, loves learning and feels wanted. Learning and learning in another language at this age gives children multi-facet skills.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a community member
Addlestone Hebrew Academy is a wonderful, nurturing school. It teaches students academically excellent courses in all subjects including religion. Students also learn great values.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Addlestone Hebrew Academy
1639 Raoul Wallenberg Boulevard, Charleston, SC  29407
(843) 571-1105
Last modified Addlestone Hebrew Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Addlestone Hebrew Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top