Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
165 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Addlestone Hebrew Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
My kids had another great year at Addlestone. The teachers are so involved and caring. No one falls through the cracks because there are no cracks to fall through. My children are known and the teachers draw out the best in them. My oldest graduated 8th grade this year and is very prepared for the Academic Magnet.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
the best decision we have made for our children since we moved here was enrolling them at AHA. amazing staff and environment. it is like them going to spend time with family rather than a school. they absolutely love it and the staff is outstanding.


Addlestone Hebrew Academy
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
They have the warmest, most genuine, and caring staff with the utmost knowledge of and compassion for each student. The teachers excel in what they do and the students receive a wonderful education focusing on secular, Judaics, ethics and morals- all taught at a stellar level.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
The science department in the upper grades is terrific. The students' performances at sciences fairs have improved greatly this year. The religious education is absolutely the best! I had three children attend Addlestone, two graduates. I believe the religious knowledge and values they received at school were excellent.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
students that keep up with the work rarely leave this school not in the top half of any school they enter


Addlestone Hebrew Academy
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
We really appreciate the personal education and strong sense of community that is created and maintained at Addlestone.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
By far the best education in the area! There is a special spirit to the school that really makes a difference.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
It provides a wonderful environment for my child to learn and grow. The teachers and staff are great and treat my son with love and respect.


Addlestone Hebrew Academy
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a community member
Because every time I go to pick up my grandson, the teachers are enthusiastic, upbeat and loving. My grandson loves the class, loves learning and feels wanted. Learning and learning in another language at this age gives children multi-facet skills.

Addlestone Hebrew Academy
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a community member
Addlestone Hebrew Academy is a wonderful, nurturing school. It teaches students academically excellent courses in all subjects including religion. Students also learn great values.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Addlestone Hebrew Academy
1639 Raoul Wallenberg Boulevard, Charleston, SC  29407
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (843) 571-1105
Last modified Addlestone Hebrew Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top