Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
659 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ashley Hall School 5

Posted March 04, 2016
- a community member
My daughter graduated from AH 2 years ago and had an amazing experience. She was challenged, inspired and encouraged by her teachers. She is now at Rice University with numerous leadership roles- Honor Council, Academic Advising, and just got elected Junior Rep. AH set her up for Success! We love Ashley Hall!

Ashley Hall School 3

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
Educationally, this school is outstanding, but they lack an effective way to communicate with the parents. They have a website that is set up to disseminate all information from administration and teachers. The website is glitchy and apparently not maintained. I was always frustrated by not getting the information I needed as a parent. I addressed this with the school on numerous occasions.


Ashley Hall School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Ashley Hall is a fabulous school. There is strong parent, student & community involvement. The teachers are top notch. My daughter loves going everyday. She is enthusiastic about learning!

Ashley Hall School
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Ashley Hall offers girls a unique opportunity to learn, excel and explore in an integrated educational experience. The history, traditions (new & old), facilities and overall campus foster a special overall environment that encourages girls to challenge themselves while having fun learning. Girls become leaders at this school. Possunt Quae Volunt.

Ashley Hall School
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Ashley Hall prepares girls to enter the world as prepared, smart and well rounded young women.


Ashley Hall School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I love Ashley Hall because it teaches the girls to love learning...

Ashley Hall School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I love AH because it really seems to teach each child individually and make sure that everyone is learning what is expected and appropriate for their grade level and then they take everything to the next level.

Ashley Hall School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Desire of faculty to see students succeed, become well-rounded, self-confident individuals, and give back to the community. Excellent student to teacher ratio. Variety of curriculum and insight into unique ways to teach.


Ashley Hall School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
I can only echo preceeding comments: outstanding school with an extremely warm nurturing environment.

Ashley Hall School 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a student
OMG! I used to go to this school. It was great, the people are friendly, and campus is BEAUTIFUL! Sadly, I moved.

Nearby schools

Ashley Hall School
172 Rutledge Avenue, Charleston, SC  29403
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (843) 722-4088
Last modified Ashley Hall School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top