Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-12
Private
Charleston, SC
Students enrolled: 659
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ashley Hall School 3

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
Educationally, this school is outstanding, but they lack an effective way to communicate with the parents. They have a website that is set up to disseminate all information from administration and teachers. The website is glitchy and apparently not maintained. I was always frustrated by not getting the information I needed as a parent. I addressed this with the school on numerous occasions.

Ashley Hall School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Ashley Hall is a fabulous school. There is strong parent, student & community involvement. The teachers are top notch. My daughter loves going everyday. She is enthusiastic about learning!


Ashley Hall School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Ashley Hall offers girls a unique opportunity to learn, excel and explore in an integrated educational experience. The history, traditions (new & old), facilities and overall campus foster a special overall environment that encourages girls to challenge themselves while having fun learning. Girls become leaders at this school. Possunt Quae Volunt.

Ashley Hall School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Ashley Hall prepares girls to enter the world as prepared, smart and well rounded young women.

Ashley Hall School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I love Ashley Hall because it teaches the girls to love learning...


Ashley Hall School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I love AH because it really seems to teach each child individually and make sure that everyone is learning what is expected and appropriate for their grade level and then they take everything to the next level.

Ashley Hall School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Desire of faculty to see students succeed, become well-rounded, self-confident individuals, and give back to the community. Excellent student to teacher ratio. Variety of curriculum and insight into unique ways to teach.

Ashley Hall School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
I can only echo preceeding comments: outstanding school with an extremely warm nurturing environment.


Ashley Hall School 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a student
OMG! I used to go to this school. It was great, the people are friendly, and campus is BEAUTIFUL! Sadly, I moved.

Ashley Hall School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ashley Hall School
172 Rutledge Avenue, Charleston, SC  29403
(843) 722-4088
Last modified Ashley Hall School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Ashley Hall School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top