Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Andrews Middle School 1

Posted March 19, 2016
- a teacher
As a former teacher at St. Andrews I can honestly say that you could not pay me enough to send my child to this school!!!!! Horrible students with violent actions. I had children on house-arrest in classes and I was physically and verbally assaulted consistently!! With the departure of Bragg and the arrival of Ryan things have gone down even further! Bragg was the best thing about this school for many years and he is gone...... PLEASE take this warning!!!! DO NOT SEND YOUR SON OR DAUGHTER TO THIS SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PS a majority of students are bussed in from other "not good" parts of Charleston.

St. Andrews Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted March 19, 2016
- a teacher
The teachers, and especially staff, are not that smarter than the students.....take time to choose your kids school....they only have one shot at school and this is not the one!


St. Andrews Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a teacher
Unsafe environment for every child that goes there.......please take a moment to rethink your son or daughter going to this school

St. Andrews Middle School 1

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
Very poor. Your child will not be educated in this school nor safe. The administration themselves do not seem to be educated.

St. Andrews Middle School 1

Posted July 15, 2010
- a parent
I sent my child to this school with great hopes that it would live up to the expetations that were set during a PTA meeting. I had heard horrible stories about disruptive students, lack of facility involvement, lack of communication between teachers and administrative staff and that the school does not provide a safe environment. I am sad to say that it is all true and I experienced it first hand. Not one, not two, but three seperate incidents. This school is a long way from being satisfactory!


St. Andrews Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
I've been a student here for two years now and I love the school.Mr.Bragg is an amazing principal.The academics at the school are amazing. There are so many good classes that are going to be in the school next year.I reccommend the school to every middle schooler out there!!!

St. Andrews Middle School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
I have gone to this school for two years and i am finally moving up to ninth grade. Things have really improved over time . wWe have academically gotten stronger. Saftey as im concernes is good now. Im not the most popular kids but i dont get bullyed it seems that the eigth grade now accepts you as who you are

St. Andrews Middle School
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
I am totally applaud at the conditions at SAMS.. They outside appearance of the school looks nice however spend an entire day and see the real results. Our children are failing and the school system is only cocerned about money. We do have a few parents that volunteer their time, but they are only a few. More participation from parents are needed NOW.


St. Andrews Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school my chid went at and i am going to tell everbody about it

St. Andrews Middle School
no rating

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
My children have attended St. Andrew's Middle (WAIS) for the past five years. There have been many changes, change is good go with it. Mr. Bragg has made some amazing changes for the students and the school with little or no help from parents. I have not seen parent involvment at all unless they're complaining. I have experienced first hand the lack of respect from the kids and the total lack of support from parents. Stop focusing on other schools and help make our schools better.

Nearby schools

St. Andrews Middle School
721 Wappoo Rd, Charleston, SC  29407
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (843) 763-1533
Last modified St. Andrews Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top