Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles Towne Montessori 5

Posted September 22, 2013
- a parent
Charles Towne Montessori. My son has been at Charles Towne Montessori since he was three years old. He turns nine in a couple of weeks. Why do we love this school and his fabulous teachers? He was learning the 10x multiplication table at age five and is currently working on square root, cubing numbers, long division and geometry. He has been writing in cursive letters since he started writing. He is writing reports using report mapping theories and understands and can articulate sentence analysis. Though in the equivalent of third grade, he is working on a fourth grade level.

Charles Towne Montessori 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has the best teachers at CTMS. I am proud to call it the best school for her. They go above & beyond to make sure all the children have the skills needed to further their future in the outside world. Responsibly. Thank you CTMS!


Charles Towne Montessori 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
We love this school and highly recommend!! Our children have gotten a great montessori education and we love the teachers and staff!

Charles Towne Montessori 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Charleston Montesssori is one of the finest schools in the area around Charleston, SC. It offers the most comprehensive program for the intellectual grow of the students. The teachers challenge the students to grow their ablility to learn both by experience as well traditional Montessori teaching methods. The behavior of the students shine when compared to other schools with pupils of similar ages and the manners are second to none. I would and will always recommend this school to anyone that want a high level of learning for their children compared to other learning institutions in the area.

Charles Towne Montessori 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a community member
Fantastic school that encourages learning and exploration. This school has great teachers, staff, and great kids!


Charles Towne Montessori 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Both our girls have been attending Charles Towne Montessori School for several years and we couldn't ask for a more fullfilling and nurturing environment.

Charles Towne Montessori 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
Charles Towne Montessori is a fantastic school. Everyone who visits a classroom will be highly impressed with the way these kids work! They are all very independent and responsible.

Charles Towne Montessori 3

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles Towne Montessori
56 Leinbach Drive, Charleston, SC  29407
(843) 571-1140
Last modified Charles Towne Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Charles Towne Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top