Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public district
Charleston, SC
Students enrolled: 840
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Drayton Hall Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are excellent and well educated. The administrative staff is just as knowledgeable, supportive, and caring. I am grateful for this school and I would choose this school over any other elementary school in the Charleston County School District.
1 person found this helpful

Drayton Hall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
great principal, great teachers, great PTA, great parents. So glad to be apart of the Drayton Hall Family!
1 person found this helpful


Drayton Hall Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a student at Drayton Hall. Her teacher and the administration at the school truely care about the students and their education.

Drayton Hall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
In unfortunate that drayton Hall is rated the best due to the fact that most schools in the Charleston area are substandard. Drayton Hall elementary is a noth above substandard but still well below the average schools across the U.S.

Drayton Hall Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Drayton and we love everyone at the school. Thank you for taking care of Maegan and Kam! :)


Drayton Hall Elementary School 5

Posted December 27, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's 4th year at Drayton Hall and we all love it! The principal is extremely active in the school and both the students and parents eally like him! I have loved every teacher we have had have not a negative word to say about the school! GOOOO BOBCATS!

Drayton Hall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
What I love about Drayton Hall is the staff knows all the children's names and they make each child feel special! Go Bob Cats!!!

Drayton Hall Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Drayton Hall Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
My child has attended Drayton Hall for the past two and a half years. In that time, it has been readily evident that the principal, assistant principal, staff and teachers all have the best interests of the students at heart. The principal and assistant principal are accessible (not stuck in their offices) and approachable. The teachers are committed to their students and welcome parent involvement. The students seem to enjoy the environment. And the PTA is very active in its efforts to help the school and students succeed.

Drayton Hall Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Drayton Hall Elementary School
3183 Ashley River Rd, Charleston, SC  29414
(843) 852-0678
Last modified Drayton Hall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Drayton Hall Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top