Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
My son absolutely LOVED this school and his teachers Mrs. Rogers and Mrs. Smith, and so did I. They put a lot of thought into the different programs and events.

Springfield Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Adams and Mrs Williams and kind and compassionate principals and seem very invested in the success of every student.


Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
its very good school, very nice manager and all the staff and the teachers are great.

Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
I was so sad when my child went on to 6th grade and had to leave Springfield behind. My child loved it there and the teachers....AWESOME! Everyone from administrative to the janitor were GREAT and seemed to care about each student and parent concerns! We love you Springfield!

Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school with award winning teachers. It has good diversity and parental participation. We love it!


Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
i love this school. they were so good to my children. it saddened me when we had to relocate out of state. i would recommend this school to anyone. it was awesome, especially ms. lori, ms. anna, ms. dawn, and ms. teri for my son and ms mayo, ms. stone, ms. angie and ms. jones for my daughter. truly, springfield was a blessing to us.

Springfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Springfield is still devoted to the neighborhood school mentality. All the kids know each other and no one is ever 'left behind'. The teachers all bend over backwards to help your children succeed.

Springfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The focus of the school is not only educating the children, but caring for them too by giving them a safe environment surrounded by teachers and staff that truly care about them.


Springfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Springfield Elementary is one of the last remaining neighborhood schools in it's section of Charleston County! The school strives for perfection and demands excellence from it's students. While the population of the school is changing, the standards and expectations of the school have not changed. The community has helped make Springfield the wonderful place that it is, and will continue to support the school as the years move forward.

Springfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent whose child was in the class with the last minute teacher change. The communication of the change was poor. Could have been handled better. New teacher is great a chnage for the better I believe. My son had enjoyed kindergarden at springfield. He look forward to school everyday. The teacher is very encouraging to the students. She is very informative to the parents.We love being at Springfield.

Nearby schools

Springfield Elementary School
2741 Clover St, Charleston, SC  29414
(843) 763-1538
Last modified Springfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top