Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
its very good school, very nice manager and all the staff and the teachers are great.

Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
I was so sad when my child went on to 6th grade and had to leave Springfield behind. My child loved it there and the teachers....AWESOME! Everyone from administrative to the janitor were GREAT and seemed to care about each student and parent concerns! We love you Springfield!


Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school with award winning teachers. It has good diversity and parental participation. We love it!

Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
i love this school. they were so good to my children. it saddened me when we had to relocate out of state. i would recommend this school to anyone. it was awesome, especially ms. lori, ms. anna, ms. dawn, and ms. teri for my son and ms mayo, ms. stone, ms. angie and ms. jones for my daughter. truly, springfield was a blessing to us.

Springfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Springfield is still devoted to the neighborhood school mentality. All the kids know each other and no one is ever 'left behind'. The teachers all bend over backwards to help your children succeed.


Springfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
The focus of the school is not only educating the children, but caring for them too by giving them a safe environment surrounded by teachers and staff that truly care about them.

Springfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Springfield Elementary is one of the last remaining neighborhood schools in it's section of Charleston County! The school strives for perfection and demands excellence from it's students. While the population of the school is changing, the standards and expectations of the school have not changed. The community has helped make Springfield the wonderful place that it is, and will continue to support the school as the years move forward.

Springfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent whose child was in the class with the last minute teacher change. The communication of the change was poor. Could have been handled better. New teacher is great a chnage for the better I believe. My son had enjoyed kindergarden at springfield. He look forward to school everyday. The teacher is very encouraging to the students. She is very informative to the parents.We love being at Springfield.


Springfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Very poor communication with parents. Received a letter today from a new teacher that she will be my daughter's new kindergarten teacher. There was no notice or explanation from the principal regarding this significant change. This is my first year to have a school age child and I am not impressed.

Springfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
It is very great school, my son love it very much! The teachers are wonderfull!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Springfield Elementary School
2741 Clover St, Charleston, SC  29414
(843) 763-1538
Last modified Springfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Springfield Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top