Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public district
Charleston, SC
 

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Harbor View Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
I have a 3rd grader who previously attended a small private school. It has been an adjustment both academically and structure wise. I could not have made a better choice. The school teacher, guidance counselor, nurse, and principal have all shown a great deal of support and together, my son has already come a long way. My only regret is that I wish I would have started him there sooner. I am very grateful to have him at Harbor View Elementary!

Harbor View Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
Harbor View Elementary is an exemplary school. The staff is very engaging and supportive to both students and parents. My grandson is flourishing there.


Harbor View Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children have been here since kindergarten. We couldn't imagine ourselves anywhere else.

Harbor View Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children attend this school and they are both excelling! This is a top notch school with a top notch faculty. The principal is outstanding! My children are both challenged and engaged. The parental support is incredible.

Harbor View Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
I am very pleased with Harborview Elementary. In Kindergarten, my son was reading at the 2nd grade level. They are strong on academics and foster and excellent environment for learning.


Harbor View Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It has been a wonderful place for my child to grow academically and emotionally.

Harbor View Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It is not only a great school for my child but we also consider it our family. I have a great connection with all the staff and i feel very welcomed there. I also feel my children are getting a wonderful education and making great memories.

Harbor View Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful school! The teachers that my son had were the best. Sadly, we moved from the state and had to leave HVE. It is hard to settle for any other school, now that our expectations are so high.


Harbor View Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
My child is in fourth grade and has been at HVE since Kindergarten. Through the years we have had our ups and downs with various teachers, yet we have found HVE to be nurturing as well as academically strong. The principal, Mr. Keith Mason, has proven year after year to have the best interest of his students and school at the top of his agenda. The school is clean and the students are very happy and proud of their academic accomplishments. There really is not another elementary school in Charleston County that I think could do better. If we had other children I would be happy to have them attend HVE.

Harbor View Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2005
- a parent
We love this school. Our son learned to read in kindergarten. The teachers are excellent and involved with the kids, there is a great system of community and parental support, and there's a great atmosphere at the school. The kids have a different special area every day(music, art, p.e., computers, library). They have interesting field trips. We are moving and are very sad we can't take our favorite elementary school with us!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harbor View Elementary School
1576 Harbor View Rd, Charleston, SC  29412
(843) 762-2749
Last modified Harbor View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harbor View Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top