Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Charleston, SC
Students enrolled: 539

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fort Johnson Middle School 5

Posted June 30, 2013
- a parent
We have been very happy with FOJO. My daughter recently completed 6th grade. Although the school does not have separate gifted programming, students are able to take honors or GT honors math and English. These classes are challenging. The 6th grade teaching team was excellent. There are also many athletic and arts-related opportunities. Students are afforded the opportunity to be well-rounded. I highly recommend this school.

Fort Johnson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
It is a great school and is supportive of the Arts!


Fort Johnson Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
FOJO has a great staff! The teachers are very involved with each and every student as well as the principal and vice principal. They are up on the latest and greatest as far as education is concerned. The parents and the PTA is awesome! There are many volunteers making it a great school and 100% participation in the PTA. I feel very fortunate that my son attends this school.

Fort Johnson Middle School 5

Posted December 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fort Johnson Middle School 5

Posted July 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fort Johnson Middle School 5

Posted July 01, 2006
- a parent
This school is a great school and my child enjoys it so much. I am very glad I sent him here instead of to James Island Middle School.

Fort Johnson Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My children are learning so much, and the band program is outstanding! The principal really cares about the students, and the teachers are wonderful! A+

Fort Johnson Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2004
- a parent
Fort Johnson Middle School's success is owed to the Principal and Asst. Principal. Because they have firm disciplinary proceedures and hire wonderful teachers, the school runs smoothly and is a place where children can really learn. Hats off to Mr. Parler and his staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fort Johnson Middle School
1825 Camp Rd, Charleston, SC  29412
(843) 762-2740
Last modified Fort Johnson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fort Johnson Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top